We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It !!”
Review of Canalta Melfort

Canalta Melfort
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canalta Melfort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Melfort
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved It !!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Had a quick stop over in Melfort and picked this hotel - so glad we did !! We were travelling with 2 pets and were given a room with an outside entrance. The room - quiet elegance !! Large room with fridge, microwave, and glass glasses! Very comfortable beds (pillows kinda on the large side) and everything was clean clean clean ! Very cool shower with a built in seat, plate glass doors, and soap/shampoo/condition dispensers right on the wall. We enjoyed being able to step outside with the dogs and there was plenty of running around room (empty lots) right behind the hotel with green space too. We didn't stop for the breakfast in the morning but the set-up looked great. So glad we picked this hotel !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yikesitsagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    27
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
38
16
2
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

For my job, I travel to the Melfort area 2-3 times a year, and since I first started staying at the CanAlta in Melfort, I won't stay anywhere else. The hotel is located across the parking lot from a Boston Pizza and directly across the highway from the Melfort Golf Course. Every time I have stayed with this hotel I have had one of two of the same rooms, and I have always had a great sleep. The TV's are large and the rooms have DVD players in them which is a great touch. Breakfast the next morning is always A+ and truth be told, I can't think of a single thing that I don't enjoy when staying here. Hats off to the staff at the CanAlta Melfort for always making my stays comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrelynn F, General Manager at Canalta Melfort, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you Mike for your excellent review of our property. I am glad that my team makes your stays both enjoyable and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

Darrelynn Fair CHS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We booked a group of rooms for our recent Family Reunion. Though I did not stay at the hotel myself, I heard not one complaint from the family who travelled from afar.
They all complimented on the cleanliness of rooms, wonderful service and fantastic continental breakfast.
Will absolutely book here again for upcoming events!!
Awesome!! :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bergs_Bees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrelynn F, General Manager at Canalta Melfort, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property. It is pretty impressive when someone can give such raving reviews through word of mouth. I am glad that your family reunion went well and the guests that stayed with us enjoyed their stay. We hope that you personally will get the chance to stay with us and enjoy the same legendary hospitality.

Yours in Hospitality,
Darrelynn Fair CHS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melfort
2 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I cannot say enough good about this facility. My sister's wedding was in Melfort recently. The Canalta provided lodging for her guests. The rooms were clean and beautiful. The best part, however, was the service guests received. They went above and beyond in so many ways to many guests. Lost keys were returned next day where other hotels lost items are never seen again. They called up to ensure everyone was checked in and comfortable. They provided local information and assistance. All with a smile!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrelynn F, General Manager at Canalta Melfort, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. My team definitely knows the value of legendary hospitality and It is great that you experienced that during your stay. I will definitely pass on your comments and thanks again for taking the time to let us know how we are doing.

Yours in Hospitality,
Darrelynn Fair CHS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompson, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very nice room, very clean, good variety at the breakfast buffet! The customer service was excellent. Stayed 1 night and would definitely stay again. It is conveinintly located right beside Boston Pizza and a Tim Hortons.

Room Tip: Ask for the side by Boston Pizza, there is a rail line on the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fraser M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrelynn F, General Manager at Canalta Melfort, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
I would like to thank you from my team and myself for taking the time to review our property. It is your comments and concerns that inspire us to make any necessary changes to remain the leaders in our respected markets. Hopefully we get to be of service to you again in the near future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Darrelynn Fair CHS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great room, very clean, enjoyed the variety of the very good breakfast customer service was awesome. Stayed 3 nights and would definitely stay again. Loved the fact that it was next door to Boston Pizza. Good job.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackiB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrelynn F, General Manager at Canalta Melfort, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review . We appreciate all feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Yours in Hospitality,
Darrelynn Fair CHS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is our second time visiting Melfort as we have dear friends who live here. We were so very pleased with the Canalta. Beautiful hotel with great and friendly staff who work there, laundry facility on site, nice breakfast, super clean and well-maintained. I loved this hotel! Nothing compares to it. Seven years ago we attended our friend's wedding in Melfort and stayed at the Travelodge. My husband and I walked over there to eat at a restaurant next door and was shocked at the decline of this place. We're so glad we stayed at the Canalta!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kc1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrelynn F, General Manager at Canalta Melfort, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoy staying with us. My team takes their commitment to customer service very serious and it is great to see we are hitting that mark. Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Yours in Hospitality,
Darrelynn Fair CHS
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Canalta Melfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canalta Melfort

Property: Canalta Melfort
Address: 100 Stonegate 500 Highway 6, Melfort, Saskatchewan S0E 1A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Melfort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Melfort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Canalta Melfort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Canalta Melfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canalta Melfort Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing