We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super 8 is OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Meadow Lake
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Meadow Lake
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Super 8 is OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed at this location four years ago and thought that I would stay again. The rooms were clean and the furniture updated and more upscale than the standard Super 8's that I have experienced over the years. Staff was good checking in and out. The water slide and hot tub were shut down for some reason. The only downside was when we returned to the hotel after spending a day in the dirt, we were greeted with a letter stating the water would be shut off at five, which we were in at 6:30, so no water! We wanted to go out for supper, so we had to clean up somehow. Take a few cups of water out of the toilet tank and hope the water is on in the morning! I was surprised that they did not offer a discount for the inconvenience. I realize that it was not their issue, however, the toilet tank! The continental breakfast was not the greatest and could not go the attached restaurant as it does not open until 8 am. They could do a better business as we went down the street and had a good hot breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prairiephyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    81
    50
    16
    7
See reviews for
63
13
6
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Ronge
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

water slided and hot tub were both closed. vending machinces were empty with a tattered note on them saying they would not be refilled. Kids were very unhappy

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Karla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Meadow Lake hotels

Coquitlam
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Over all hotel is clean with updated items( Tv, coffee maker) found previous front desk staff were more friendly during checkout.
(2) Breakfast bread needs to be a bit more fresher than what's provided

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank V A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamsack
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed the night. A third visit to hotel. Usual choice in Meadow Lake. Requested a preferred accessible room. Clerk friendly yet unfamiliar with room type. I described room with grab bars in tub area and raised toilet. Received ground floor access and no grab bars or raised toilet. Also, I needed to rig the sink popup assembly for stopper to work properly

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnor Lake
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

enjoyed our stay at the super 8 in meadow lake. updated rooms, great service... pretty lame breakfast thou.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank northerntravller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meadow Lake hotels
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Meadow Lake
Travelodge Meadow Lake
#2 of 5 in Meadow Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Woodland Inn
Woodland Inn
#3 of 5 in Meadow Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
24.0 mi away
Waters Edge Eco Lodge
Waters Edge Eco Lodge
#1 of 4 in Meadow Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Meadow Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Meadow Lake

Property: Super 8 Meadow Lake
Address: 702 9th St. West | Box 699, Meadow Lake, Saskatchewan S9X 1S9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Meadow Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Meadow Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Meadow Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Meadow Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Meadow Lake Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing