We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel price is a premium, but all Hotels in Estevan are at...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Estevan
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    84
    32
    12
    6
See reviews for
55
16
10
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weyburn, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Great place to stay. Very nice staff. Was in town for hockey camp and decided spur of the moment to stay overnight. Front desk clerk found me a room and let me check in an hour early. Clean hotel, very clean rooms. Rooms had microwave and mini fridge. Shower but no tub. The big deal for me was the 12 noon check out. Sometimes that extra hour in the morning is HUGE. I really appreciated the noon hour check out.
As with most hotels like this, the sound proof insulation is minimum...meaning I had a very clear sound of my neighbour urinating in his washroom...not a big deal for me but may be for some.
All in all, I'd stay here again and recommend it.

Room Tip: South rooms were away from the busy street. AC was very quiet and quickly cooled off the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hockeymom878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear HockeyMom878,

Thank you for choosing Microtel Hotel for your home away from home while in Estevan. We are please that you enjoyed the complimentary early check in and late check out made available to you. We are especially pleased to hear that you would stay here again and have no concerns recommending our product to your friends and family.

Once again thank you for choosing Microtel Estevan and your comments regarding the thin insulation will be forwarded to construction and development, since we are building five new hotels a year over the course of the next 15 years.

We look forward to welcoming once again at the Microtel Estevan.

Warm Regards,

Marc P
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Moved from the Days inn after 1 night spent 4 here, new and clean front desk was terrific, room was quiet for the most part & clean.

I travel plenty and the only complaint I had was the maid service was lazy and lousy. Only made the bed and changed the towels that were on the floor, the one on the back of the door stayed there no vacuum touched the carpet the first day and they forgot to pick up used coffee cups and refill the little coffee machine. So in order to make them clean you have to mess the place up good. I may have hit a lazy maid on the first floor poolside not sure, this kind of help is hard to get in the oilfields.

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool area, I don't mind kids but when the parents let them go nuts all night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Captain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

On travel to states and stayed here for one night and wouldn't be any better place than microtel. Nice and clean room and quiet place. It was great breakfast and enjoyed our stay. We would like to come here again. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sweta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Sweta P,

Thank you for the kind words as well as the recognition. The staff and management of the Hotel take great pride in providing what we believe is the best service, and product in Estevan. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and hopefully you had an opportunity to use our pool and fitness area.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and hopefully we see you soon in the near future.

Regards,

Marc P
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed for one night and it was clean hotel and room as well. Enjoyed our stay and will stay again surely. All the staff are really friendly and very helping. As i like quiet place and I found much quiet room. In sort, fun to stay in Microtel and truly enjoyed our stay. It was my birthday and it become memorable day for me....................!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prerna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Prerna,

Thank you so much for the kind words and happy belated birthday. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that your birthday is going to be memorable. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. We are pleased that your room was comfortable, roomy, as well as quiet. We look forward to welcoming you once again at the hotel.

Regards,

M. Paradis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed at the Microtel for a night in June. It was so warm that evening and we have to turn the ac on. Had a good nights sleep as the ac wasnt loud. Nice comfortable bed, clean spacious room. Breakfast was okay, continental. Very accomodating and friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: book the business class suite, very spacious. a little bit more than the standard but its worth it b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chic_Torres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Chic,

We certainly appreciate the feedback regarding your recent stay and are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel. We are pleased to hear that the staff you encountered at the hotel were all friendly and accommodating. The staff of the hotel takes great pride in providing some of the best service in Estevan. Although you did not mention the pool, fitness and water slide we hope you had the opportunity to take advantage of the amenities. Once again thank you for choosing Microtel Estevan as your home away from home.

Regards,

M. Paradis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estevan hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn - Estevan
Days Inn - Estevan
#1 of 8 in Estevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.8 mi away
Western Star All Suites Estevan - Saskatchewan
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Estevan Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Estevan SK
Super 8 Estevan SK
#5 of 8 in Estevan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Estevan
Motel 6 Estevan
#7 of 8 in Estevan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan
Address: 120 King St, Estevan, Saskatchewan S4A 2T5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Estevan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Estevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Estevan Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing