We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel in small town (best beds!!)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Val d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent hotel in small town (best beds!!)”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is the second time I stay at this hotel. Both times I have been taken back when I walk into the suite and go "WoW". The rooms are spacious, clean, modern, have great TV's, work areas, as well as a microwave and fridge.
The beds and pillows are scrumptiously comfortable and I had a most wonderful sleep. They have now started offering a bagged breakfast for those going to catch the first flight out. That was well appreciated (I had to leave at 5:30 am before the official breakfast offering)
I will be staying here every time I come to Val d'Or.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kikwiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for every time that you will come to Val-d’Or. We pay special attention to assure that our various rooms and 12 suites have every necessary service, are comfortable and clean, and we are proud to be the only hotel in Val-d’Or with a microwave and refrigerator in every room; however, it is nice and appreciated by the employees when a loyal client like you takes the time to tell us that everything is to their satisfaction. We often get compliments in regards to our high quality mattresses and pillows. For your information, due to popular demand, we sell new pillows at the front desk in the event that you would like some for your home. We recently started serving the early take out free breakfasts for clients leaving early and this service has been very successful and appreciated by our clients like you. We hope to see you soon and please do not hesitate to make any suggestions during your next stays to help us enhance our services. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor and for being a loyal quest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    26
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
12
1
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bromont, Quebec
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I travel often to Val d'Or on business, and this is my go-to hotel. Great suites, clean, modern, new. Good service from the staff. The small gym includes two spinning bikes - perfect for me. The only problem? No restaurant, except for breakfast, so you have to go out. There is a restaurant in l'Escale across the street, but it's pricy...

Another problem? It's often full... reserve as early as possible!!

If you need a good place to stay in Val d'Or for business, this is the place...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
We are delighted to be your « go-to » hotel in Val-d’Or. Your comments are greatly appreciated, inspiring and will be forwarded to the staff of the hotel. Also, for your next trip, besides our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast in our breakfast dining room, please do not hesitate to ask the front desk about the many other restaurants that are nearby the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor and for being a loyal quest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I will make this review short. Basically, if you are traveling to Val D'or, this is simply the place to stay. Hotel room are very spacious suites with two TV's, nice bed and sofas. I was impressed by the rooms and the whole area.

Thanks for a nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler_pr_usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your review is very inspiring for our personnel; we will happily transfer your comments to them. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We received good service, but basic. We didn't get two room keys, even though we were two people. The room was big and clean, great stuff. A lot of channels on the TV. The only cons I found, a little far from the main strip, and a below average breakfast, the elevator is really slow. I'd consider staying again though if a deal was offered.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marqu33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed the service at our hotel. In regards to receiving only one room key, the front desk receptionist must have thought that you were alone in the room, I am sorry about this situation and I will personally follow-up with the front desk to resolve this matter. The elevator is at times used by many clients at the same time which causes a short wait; once again, I am sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. We are located on the main strip, 1,4 kilometer from the old down town area and 1,1 kilometer from the new down town area with the shopping malls and big surface stores. The advantage of this is being in a quite area of the town, however, very close the down town areas. In regards to our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast in our breakfast dining room, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel with any suggestions so that we may enhance this service. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Pleasantly surprised by this place- new and well maintained. Rooms great and comfortable beds.
Morning breakfast was very good also. Bilingual staff. No problems.
Pizza place aroung corner for an evening meal.
I will go back on next trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hombrecanuck70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, more specifically, as you mentioned, the great rooms, comfortable beds and the very good morning breakfast. Also, for your next trip, please do not hesitate to ask the front desk about the many other restaurants that are nearby the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penetanguishene
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This hotel was a good surprised for us. Driving through Val d'Or on a hiking expedition. The hotel has a brand new, well decorated feel to it. Staff polite and helpful. We had a suite for four adults. The couch is hardly a loveseat, no sleeping on that. But clean, roomy and comfortable. There was a couple long black hair in the bathtub, which is a bit gross, but things happen... The breakfast was basic but good. Eggs were cold. :-(

All in all the price is mostly associated with a newer looking hotel, not necessary with the amenities or services.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RollingStone1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments in regards to the staff and the cleanliness, size and comfort of the rooms of the hotel. Our clients’ ratings and comments of the hotel are very important to us so that we may adapt our services according to our clients’ needs. In regards to the couch, we will keep your comment in mind when time comes to replace them. Concerning the hair in the bathtub and the cold eggs, I apologize on behalf of the hotel for any inconvenience that this may have caused and I will personally follow-up to remediate these matters. Once again, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the opportunity to provide accommodations for you in the future to show you how your comments were used constructively. Happy trails!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morinville, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We enjoyed a great stay at this new hotel in Val d'or while traveling on business. The suite on the 3rd floor was very spacious and had many more conveniences than expected (the suite pretty much had a full kitchenette less a stove!). The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was plentyful and tasty, the gym was decent and the staff was pleasant. I would highly recommend this hotel if traveling through the area.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank canadianquebecer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Well, it goes without saying that we are “extremely pleased” that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We sincerely thank you for your kind comments in regards to the hotel that are reassuring and appreciated by the employees and management. Thank you for staying with us and have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Val d'Or hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Val D'Or
Comfort Inn Val D'Or
#5 of 7 in Val d'Or
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
2.7 mi away
Forestel Hotel
Forestel Hotel
#3 of 7 in Val d'Or
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Continental Centreville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
L'Escale Hotel Suites
L'Escale Hotel Suites
#2 of 7 in Val d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Motel Prelude
#7 of 7 in Val d'Or
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
1.9 mi away
l'Auberge de l'Orpailleur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or
Address: 1111 rue de L'Escale, Val d'Or, Quebec J9P 4G7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Val d'Or
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Val d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Centre of the town, for your lodging, hotel, motel or rooms needs, guests of the Val-d'Or Quality Inn & Suites enjoy:-Free breakfast-Free wireless Internet access-Free weekday newspaper-Free local calling-Free lobby coffee and tea bar-Free parking-Bilingual staff-Mini Fridges & microwaves in every room-Pillow top mattresses-Two Meeting rooms-Public laundry room-Business Center-Exercise Room-Cold weather hook-ups. Quick Information:Check-in Time - 3:00 p.m. Check-out Time - 11:00 a.m. Guest Rooms: 82 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Val D'Or Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing