We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely luxury get-away”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sutton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Domaine Tomali-Maniatyn
Ranked #2 of 10 Sutton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Lovely manor with a stunning view, luxury accommodations and service.

My boyfriend and I recently stayed for a long weekend. The owner, Thomas, was very kind and helpful, and suggested some fantastic restos for us to try. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful, freshly prepared with local ingredients. I love the free access to a variety of loose teas and coffee at any time I wished.

We stayed in the Romantique room, which was very nicely decorated. It was spotlessly clean and spacious. TV was a little small, but that's not a big issue!

The tropical salt-water pool was divine, with stunning views into the valley. Thankfully we were alone when we were in the pool, the next day we heard quite a few children splashing around in there.

Only negative was that the walk-way to the main door was not shovelled and there had been quire a bit of snow; we couldn't see it from the driveway. My boyfriend had an injured knee and needed a cane to walk, so he found it difficult to get in and out through this narrow passageway.

Overall, I highly recommend the Domaine!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 119 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Perched on a hill, this lovely mix of antique and modern is beautifully decorated and welcoming, well worth the rather challenging climb up the winding, snowy drive. Our suite was comfortable and included its own bathroom. The indoor pool area was elegant and the water kept warm - we enjoyed our evening swim after arrival. The pool's salt water filtration system meant no chlorine fumes to bother our eyes or creep into the rooms. Besides the pool, a highlight was a gourmet breakfast, served as multiple courses by our gracious host in a beautiful dining area. Don't be in a hurry for breakfast, though, as it did take a while.
Overall this was the classiest B&B I've ever seen.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank ChrisNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Spent a night a the Tomali-Maniatyn for my friends wedding. Had a great time. The service was excellent and the staff was very nice. The B&B's architecture is amazing and the view is splendid. Certainly worth staying here

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Podrigue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My family and I enjoyed the Domaine a lot.
The peaceful and beautiful area (forest, valley, gardens, swimming pool), the original and splendid building, the owners, the employees, the food, and the quietness made us very happy.
A very special experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Briefly said, this place is amazing.
I had my wedding at Domaine Tomali-Maniatyn and the experience was unforgettable. We stayed there over the weekend with 22 close family. The warm feeling and great scenery are exceptional. Indoor/outdoor pool, great catering service, owner's professionalism. This place is so magical is makes your entire wedding get carried away by its magic. If you are planning a wedding, DO consider this place as an option.
I will definitely come back a say there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much and Yola (jack-of-all-trades) employee was extremely kind and helpful. She was our cook, housekeeper and guide. We stayed for one night in the "romantic room" and found it very comfortable and clean. Everything was great but the pool was cold it just takes some time to adapt to the temperature of the salt water pool and our TV did not work. We were surprised that the owner never came around to introduce himself although we saw him at the pool with his grandchildren. Location is great but having gone here on a Wednesday, we were surprised to find many boutiques and restaurants closed for business. We went to the main strip "rue Principale" and had a wonderful supper at Auberge D&K next to the fire station. The food and service was great and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChinaDoll7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Inn keeper when he is there is attentive and very good, otherwise service is poor. Property and location are beautiful, guest staying on main floor (not basement level) have better accommodations and access. Heated pool is a bonus but requires repair and not consistently warm. Dining overall was a disappointment, dinners were far from gourmet and simply poor, breakfasts however were decent. Not ideal for romantic or private dinning.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sayitlikeitis2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sutton hotels
1.7 mi away
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe
0.6 mi away
Auberge des Appalaches
1.7 mi away
Auberge Sutton Brouerie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#5 of 5 in Sutton
34 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Montagnard
Le Montagnard
#4 of 5 in Sutton
71 reviews
2.0 mi away
Les Caprices de Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Domaine Tomali-Maniatyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Domaine Tomali-Maniatyn

Address: 377 chemin Maple, Sutton, Quebec J0E 2K0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Sutton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sutton
Price Range: $106 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 stars cozy and luxurious B&B, nestled in a 26 acres property on the slopes of Mount Sutton, offering 5 suites with a panoramic view. Indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools, direct access to walking and cross-country skiing trails, 0.5 miles from Ski Mont Sutton. Weddings, receptions & meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Le Domaine Tomali-Maniatyn Hotel Sutton
Le Domaine Tomali-Maniatyn Sutton, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing