We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique experience....”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sutton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Domaine Tomali-Maniatyn
Ranked #2 of 10 Sutton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2012

This high end overnight spot is lavish in it's construction (huge house, the shingles for which were all custom made and imported from Poland!) and on the high end of the pricing scale. The entire basement of this grandiose ponderosa is sectioned into spacious guest rooms with comfortable beds and pillows. No expense has been spared in it's creation.. and the management is attentive and erudite on worldly matters. Congratulations on your accomplishment here... the sizeable salt water pool, with indoor landscaping was a big hit with us on a drizzly winter day when skiing was not in the cards. The breakfast is nutritious, the coffee very good (even though it's not espresso). Our room had a small kitchenette with fridge and microwave, dishes etc... Although nicely decorated with furniture, sofa chairs armoirs and table, the room lacked a certain warmth.. which I think the inclusion of some original art would help a lot, making it feel a bit less on the *corporate* side.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorenzo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Le Domaine Tomali-Maniatyn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 117 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2012

Le Domaine Tomali-Maniatyn is a great place. We found this place on the internet and decided to go there for a week-end in the Eastern Townships. We are really happy, we had a great time. The hosts are welcoming, the breakfasts are sensationnal, the bed was comfortable. There's a inside pool for the winter.
The rooms are comfortable, but with poor view.
The panorama around the Domaine is beautiful and there's trails just outside for cross-country skiing and snow-shoe. We enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lydia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We found this place in internet. We like going around the weekends in Quebec, getting to know and enjoy nice places with great B&B.
This B&B is nicely placed on a hill with wonderful sights over the Sutton Valley. Arriving there is easy and well explained in the B&B website. It is also conveniently located for sky lovers less than one km from the Sutton sky station. When we arrived there we made a mistake and entered the part of the house used by the owners which is the upper part of the building. Then, we were directed to the underground where the guest rooms are. It was a bit of a disappointment that this area of the house has only smaller windows that are almost at the level of the ground outside and don't allow you to see the awesome panorama you could enjoy from the upper levels or from the garden. The only section where you can actually see widely outside is the beautiful pool room.
The bedroom was not ready on arrival (around 11AM) but soon was made available to drop our stuff. It was large and comfortable with some nice details like warm towels, kitchenet, small fridge and a living room area. The TV set was very small for the distance it was placed from the bed. The bed was comfortable but it would have been better a bit bigger, like king size.
The best in this auberge was by far the food. Both breakfast and dinner were among the best we ever had in this kind of places, full of natural and fresh products prepared to perfection following healthy recipes (according o a book of healthy food against cancer). The main dish in the dinner was magret canard, simply outstanding as well as the soup and the salad.
Before leaving we wanted to cancel a massage included in our forfait, but that was not accepted so we left without massage and with no rebait/disccount.
All in all, excellent but overpriced. At C$ 492 tax inc for one night with dinner and breakfast with or without the massage it is expensive for this kind of place in spite of the food.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't mind not having a good outside view from your room. Otherwise go somewhere...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C-GPWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Le Domaine Tomaly-Maniatyn is a dream come true. It is a huge fairy-tale-like structure, owned and operated by a Canadian family of Polish heritage. The building itself, defies description. It proudly stands at the top of a hill which offers a breathtaking panorama of the surrounding hills. Everything, inside and out is of top-notch quality. The inside-outside pool is beautiful. The bedrooms - apartments are very very spacious, and well a appointed with private tiled bathrooms, the kitchen area is equipped with dishes, utensils, pots ans pans, refrigerator, oven, stove-elements, and micro-wave.. The breakfasts, served in a private dining-room, are copious and absolutely delicious There are walking trails in the forest and mountain from the site itself.
Sutton is ideally located in the middle of wine growing country in the summer and wonderful skiing hills in the winter and, of course, spectacular colours in the fall...
A come-back-to oasis for sure....

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suttonlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We found this amazing place at night, not knowing where to stay. We took the little road going up the hill and TADAM, this georgous architectural place appeared in front of us at the top! It was like a dream! Visiting the inside was a discovery of beauty all around! The hosts are very welcoming, the rooms, exclusive, the salted pool, the breakfast: we felt like king and queen! The next morning, the view!!!! The flowers!!! From far the best place I've ever seen! Magnificient for marriages and receptions!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Archiedif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

This is a beautiful, tucked away gem of a B&B that we will be sure to visit again. They offer personal service, delicious breakfasts, impeccably clean rooms and some extra amenities like a tropical pool area with a refreshing pool and cross country skiing and/or snowshoeing (which we did) right from the back door. In addition the Mont Sutton ski hill is just a few minute drive away. Some may find the driveway a little lengthy and steep, but we had no issues getting up or down with a front wheel drive car in the snow (with winter tires). The owner, Tom, was very friendly and he made sure to come by both mornings at breakfast to say hello and see if we needed anything. That kind of personal service is what staying at a B&B is all about to me. A big Thank You to Tom and his staff for such a wonderful stay! Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelandTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

We had wanted to stay in a B&B that had character and good food, and we certainly weren't disappointed with this one! The property was beautiful, the surroundings were incredible, and the host was very accommodating. We only stayed one night at this B&B, but wished we could have stayed longer - we will definitely look it up again when we are in the area. The breakfast was delicious and the atmosphere was very calming. The owner did a very good job with the decor and there was plenty to do in the area if you like nature. When we were here, they were working on the roof, but there really wasn't any issue with noise. I would definitely recommend this one.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foxfire77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton
1.7 mi away
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe
0.6 mi away
Auberge des Appalaches
1.7 mi away
Auberge Sutton Brouerie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#5 of 5 in Sutton
32 reviews
14.3 mi away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
546 reviews
2.0 mi away
Les Caprices de Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Domaine Tomali-Maniatyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Domaine Tomali-Maniatyn

Address: 377 chemin Maple, Sutton, Quebec J0E 2K0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Sutton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sutton
Price Range: $109 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 stars cozy and luxurious B&B, nestled in a 26 acres property on the slopes of Mount Sutton, offering 5 suites with a panoramic view. Indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools, direct access to walking and cross-country skiing trails, 0.5 miles from Ski Mont Sutton. Weddings, receptions & meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Le Domaine Tomali-Maniatyn Hotel Sutton
Le Domaine Tomali-Maniatyn Sutton, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing