We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Vert Le Mont
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Sutton
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Chateau-Bromont(Bromont)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
99
9
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
9
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssutton areathe ownerwonderful hostsquebec citywrap around porchcross country skidining recommendationsfront of the housegreat recommendationsold housemake reservationsbeautiful areaseveral choicesshops and restaurantslouise pennygroup of friendsown bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 111 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2010

We came to Quebec for a family reunion. We did not know the area and chose the B&B at random. What a pleasant surprise! We were treated like family by the innkeepers who met our every need. The bed was firm and comfortable. The rooms were well maintained and very clean. The breakfast was out of this world! I would highly recommend this B&B to any who want peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara5012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Came to Sutton after a short break in Quebec city. Prior to my arrival I know Sutton is famous for it’s mountains and skiing but when I left I am convinced this is an all season destination – really friendly people, beautiful scenery and above all excellent accommodation thanks to Lynda and Jay at Gite Vert Le Mont. As a traveller who stays at hotels more than up to 15 nights a month around the globe, I am very impressed by this lovely home away from home.
Location:
Tthe lovely B&B is right next to the centre of village with some really interesting and good shops. It’s located on the main road leading to the mountain for skiing (4kms) and will give you good access for winter sports, hiking, walking, or visiting vineyard. There are a lot of small villages nearby which are picturesque.
Rooms:
We stayed at Room 1 – Alice Spring. The room has some art works that Lynda acquired in Australia. It’s done in a very subtle way that blended into the character of the house. There is an en-suite bathroom with shower and a walk-in wardrobe. The room is large with plenty of sunshine. We particularly like the huge bed and the crispy bed linen.
The atmosphere of this B&B is very homely and cosy – just like staying with your old friends. Nothing is too much trouble. The house throughout is well decorated and very comfortable.
Breakfast:
Excellent breakfast. There is a very warm dining room where guests can have breakfast from 8 to 10, and if the weather is good guests are welcome to make the most of the sunny veranda for breakfast. It is a very relaxing way to start the day. Nothing better than waking up to fresh brewed coffee, fresh juice and your choice of food – fruit compose, egg the way you like it, smoked salmon, bread, bagel, etc – all freshly made or local sourced.
Service:
The owners Lynda and Jay are very accommodating and hospitable. They welcome guests with coffee/tea and home-made biscuit or cake. They have a lot of local knowledge if you would like to go to different villages or vineyards. They also know Montreal and Quebec city well if you need any information.
I generally like sunny weather when I travel but one day during our stay it was raining. The house was so peaceful and quiet. The rhythm of the rain gave a cosy atmosphere. This is the magic about Sutton and Gite Vert le Mont – every moment is enjoyable and unforgettable.
And this B&B is definitely the best place to stay. I will definitely return and have no reservation in recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jtung74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

We accidently stumbled on Lynda and Jay's B & B and what a jackpot!
Truly a wonderful and welcoming B & B. Our room was tasteful ,very comfortable and relaxing. The guesthouse was a lovingly restored home with a great verandah wrapped around it all for guests to enjoy.
Our planned early start for the following morning quickly faded as we ended up "chatting" for quiet a while after our delicious full breakfast prepared by Jay. Lynda was exceptionally helpful in finding AND booking us a place to stay the next evening in Quebec - She gave us great advise on good local places to eat and also gave us maps and information on scenic drives on leaving Sutton.
Lynda and Jay couldn't do enough for us-they had many little touches that stood out with their B & B and the price was excellent value. They certainly understand what their guests need / want /appreciate...being seasoned travellers themselves.

Make sure you stay at Vert Le Mont - it was one of our very favourites in Canada - Sutton is a lovely little town and Lynda and Jay make it that much better..THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieBarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Vert Le Mont was the perfect place for us to stay in Sutton. Linda Graham, the owner, did everything she could to make our time memorable. When she learned of our interest in the history of the Eastern Townships, she supplied us with a set of CDs on the various towns and gave us specific maps and recommendations for points of interest. When she learned of our enthusiasm for the novels of Louis Penny, she made sure that we got a book signed. Breakfast on the porch was excellent, with local jams and syrup and a variety of entrees. Best of all was the conversation we had each day.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank professor67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2010

My partner and I stayed at this charming Bed and Breakfast for a quick romantic getaway, and we were greeted by name when we walked in the front door! The room was cozy but comfortable, and I have never met more gracious hosts. If you're headed on a ski vacation, it's located about 4K from Mont Sutton...an excellent location!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkiNRideVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews