We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Les Caprices de Victoria(Sutton)(Great Value!)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Hotel(Sutton)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe(Sutton)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Pinorama(Sutton)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chez Marie(Sutton)(Great Value!)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Auberge des Appalaches(Sutton)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Huttopia Sutton(Sutton)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Auberge Schweizer Inn(Sutton)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
63
44
25
33
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
44
25
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pittheir websitebring your ownenjoy naturetreehousecowskayakingcampingdogforestpodgearwinterfirewoodairstreamhillkubota
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 188 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We went twice to this camping and loved it both time. Yes, you have the 'climb' a little bit to get to your site but the view is worth it. It's pretty clean and the staff is friendly. + Dogs are allowed so I could bring mine with me and he loved it too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pier-Luc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuDiableVert, General Manager at Au Diable Vert, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

thankyou PeteBeaulieu,
we can tell you get the place, yes, the view is totally worth it, but if you don't want to put in the physical effort there is always the option of buying the bag service and have your stuff delivered. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We rented the Sugarshack during Thanksgiving weekend and had a fantastic time surrounded by gorgeous maple trees and lovely highland cows :) The service was friendly and efficient, our shack was clean and the setting was really, really gorgeous. The trails are great and the alpine field offered some of the best stargazing we've ever had the chance to experience. We miss it very much and hope to return soon!!

Room Tip: If you choose to have your gear brought up to your shack/camping space, don't forget to book the return trip!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poivreetsel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuDiableVert, Owner at Au Diable Vert, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Well, thank you very much for the compliments. The beautiful summer weekend we had this October must take some credit, too, and yes, the clear crispy lights and "0" light pollution does make an amazing star gazing setting. If you like the look of our Highland cows, try the meat next time - delicious!
Your Au Diable Vert team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We rented the "Sugar Shack" cabin for 3 nights with our 13 and 11 year olds and had a great time. Hiked up to Mohawk lake for a swim and just really enjoyed the peaceful surroundings. If you enjoy nature and camping with a little more comfort this is perfect for you.

Room Tip: Any cabin is nice as are the tree houses but the sugar shack is the most secluded
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylandDarryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuDiableVert, Owner at Au Diable Vert, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Hello Darryl, we'll have to give you 5stars as guest as well. You love all oiur efforts and always have a smile for us. If I could choose our visitors they'd all be like you guys. You get the place and enjoy it for what it is, rather than comparing it to one of a million hotel rooms. Good to see you back and we cannot wait until you visit us again.
:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We really had a great time there. Service is really great, the location is amazing and the camp sites are far from each other, deep on the forest. These are probably the best campsites I've experienced. You really can enjoy an experience on the forest. There's also plenty of activities. The river is nearby and you have access to trails. In my opinion the trails are not amazing (pretty large trails) but it's fun to leave the campground and be directly on the trails. A major PRO for us was the open mind concerning dogs. They are welcome almost everywhere on the site which is amazing. The only thing that bothered us is the new "Flying bike", a bike that you can ride up in the air. The bike was passing right over our campsite, so we would constantly hear people screaming and laughing. I would have liked to know that about the camp site. But overall, for the price it really worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuDiableVert, Manager at Au Diable Vert, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Hello Patrick B,
thanks for the awesome review. Yes, Dogs are welcome. You must have stayed on campsite #0, which is the only site the VeloVolant passes by. We kept the site open as the bikes only fly from 10h30 until 17h and we thought it wouldn't be to bothersome since most people are out on activities during the day. We will make a note on the website, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I like the site AND the camp in the tree. We take à few rides in the mountain And the look os very beautiful. When the darmness arrived you can see à lot of stars. The camp smell good AND very equiped. Next time i will visit it diring the winter

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monplours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuDiableVert, Manager at Au Diable Vert, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for your response we glad you liked your stay. please fell free always to write in you own language - we'll find a way to translate it. We glad you liked the stars... we are a very dark sky site with no cities close by and only a handful of houses in the valley.
for outdoor lovers there is nothing better than the peace of our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews