We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great restaurant and hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Pleasant Cafe

Le Pleasant Cafe
Ranked #5 of 23 Restaurants in Sutton
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: Contemporary, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Breakfast and brunch, inspired by Quebec local products. All day, micro-roaster coffees, fine teas, pies, cakes and other "mignardises", to enjoy at the café or to go. Apero with local wines, private import wines and antipasti. In the cafe or on the terrace, you will experience a warm and trendy ambiance, result of the combination of modern design and the architectural elements of an old victorian residence. At Le Pleasant, we include an attentive, courteous and friendly service. You will certainly be pleased.
pa
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A great restaurant and hotel”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

See my review of "You won't believe it". We had some of the most interesting tapas we've ever eaten. The wine list was just terrific, not huge, but very well selected. They have multiple beers on tap as well. The staff and owners are super attentive to make sure you have a nice experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MhaPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel G, Owner at Le Pleasant Cafe, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Our Discovery menu offers a number of small plates, all providing a combitation of selected textures and flavours, incorporating local products from the Townships. We are happy that you enjoyed it.

Our menu also offer very creatives dishes as a "Table d'hote" formula and we hope to see you again for a new experience.

Regards,

Michel & Bertin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    19
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
226 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

There are some great places to eat in Sutton and as a consequence we just hadnt got around to Le Pleasant so really pleased to have made it there at last. On the advice of a friend we had the menu decouvert - 6 small courses of which you get to pick 2. Beautiful presentation, great flavours and really interesting combinations. For the last course we shared pan seared scallops on a bed of rissotto which was just outstanding. Service was attentive and leisurely though well paced. We sat out on the terrace and had a thoroughly enjoyable evening. Definitely a top Sutton restaurant and our meal was well worth the price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beenmostplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel G, Owner at Le Pleasant Cafe, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
We are pleased that you have enjoyed your evening at Le Pleasant and that the quality of our food has met your expectations.

We are looking forward to see you again and we hope to provide you with new surprises as our menu will be evolving throughout the seasons upon the inspiration of our chef.

Kind regards,

Michel & Bertin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food Slow Service”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Had 8 o'clock reservation Sat night for 4 persons. Seated immediately and noticed table of 10 seated prior to us. Service was slow for the entire meal to the point of ruining an otherwise interesting and generally good quality meal. No appetizers served at the 2 hour mark. Received main course at 2:30 minutes at which point we had lost most of our appetite. When I inquired about the slow service I was reassured that they were doing best they could but had to serve large table first. Not sure if this was just bad night for the kitchen. Seemed to have insufficient staff both in the kitchen and on table service for the number of tables seated. Would not return to this restaurant as our experience was excruciating! Left at 11 o'clock without dessert as we could not sit any longer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gemvet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel G, Owner at Le Pleasant Cafe, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to communicate your experience.

We are very sorry to read that we have failed at meeting your expectations and that the customer experience had been bad for you.

We have done our best to honor your 7h30 reservation, with a 45 minutes late arrival, without impacting the service for our other customers which were on time with their reservation, but clearly we did not succeed considering your satisfaction level.

We have a small kitchen and every dish is prepared with a lot of attention to details. We accept no more reservations that our personnel can serve. Late arrivals can disturb the schedule of execution in the kitchen and even if we do our best to get back on schedule, sometimes it is very difficult.

We appreciate your comments, and as customer service is our top priority, you can be assured that we will learn from this experience and improve our processes for the future.

Michel Gagné & Bertin Jacques
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really good food and excellent service!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Had dinner tonight in Le Pleasant after a busy day. A nice food could make us feel good and it was really good and the server was nice. I would recommend anyone wanting a nice meal to try Le pleasant. Nice ambiance too :) Worth going back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chellie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel G, Owner at Le Pleasant Cafe, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We are happy that you have enjoyed your evening at our restaurant.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Regards,

Michel & Bertin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Simply really good and you get what you pay for. Thank you to the chef and the owner for my time at there place.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank youenn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Pleasant Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Le Pleasant Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing