We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe
Nearby Hotels
Auberge Sutton Brouerie(Sutton)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Montagnard(Sutton)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Caprices de Victoria(Sutton)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Huttopia Sutton(Sutton)(Great Value!)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Horizon Hotel(Sutton)(Great Value!)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sutton's Haven Inn(Sutton)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chez Marie(Sutton)(Great Value!)
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Auberge des Appalaches(Sutton)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Schweizer Inn(Sutton)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveler rating
283
29
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
283
29
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorsmall hoteltapaspleasant staymodern touchesbreakfast was includedhigh ceilingsfrench toastboutique hotelfood is excellentgreat ownershistoric houseespresso drinksnothing negative to saymansard roomsbeautifully renovated hotelgreat boutique
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 320 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Le Pleasant offers great rooms and superb dining for dinner and breakfast on a quiet side street of Sutton. My wife and I spent a night this past weekend with 3 other couples on bike touring loop from Stowe, Vermont across the border and back. The service was outstanding, the rooms were large and comfortable, with a sharp contemporary look, and both dinner and breakfast were exceptional. The inn-keepers were solicitous and attentive to our needs. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spencer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel G, Owner at Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Sutton is becoming THE place to go in the Eastern Townships for cyclists looking for a sporting challenge with breathtaking mountain views. Le Pleasant welcomes cycling groups and will take the extra actions to make your stay memorable.

We are happy that you have appreciated.

Regards,

Michel & Bertin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in August. Very clean room, interesting mix of old and modern décor. Room is rather small by north American standards but has all you need. Nice bath products provided, clean sheets/towels (I love white). Comfy bed, warm comforter, plush pillows. Hosts were charming and welcoming and organized our spa/golf outings with remarkable efficiency. Breakfast was just ok. Requested over-easy eggs but had yokes cooked through, rosemary potatoes were dry, bread was toasted but not buttered and butter was not automatically provided. We requested butter which came cold and too late to melt on hot toast. Second morning ordered buttered toast which was done (so just ask and they will gladly accommodate you). Young lady serving breakfast was very helpful. All in all, good value for the price - and would recommend

Room Tip: Note: Although not an issue for us as we are fit, room was on the 3rd floor (attic level) with 2 long flights of stairs. Would not recommend for elderly or mobility-impaired people. No elevator that we could see so inquire if this is an issue with you. I don't see this as a place to bring children.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank souriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel G, Owner at Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and the amenities we provide in our rooms. We have discovered our European bath products in a resort in Mauritiius Island and go through the import process ourselfes in order to offer unique experience.

We are sorry that you did not appreciate our breakfasts which are usually a value point for our establishment. It seems that unique events have happened but we will take the required actions to avoid the reoccurrence.

Looking forward to see you again at Le Pleasant.

Michel & Bertin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I came to Sutton for a family reunion and booked a room at this quaint B&B. Bertin and Michel were outstanding hosts. I was not expecting the rooms to be that luxurious. Way above the norm for this type of accommodations. The attention to details down to the amenities in the room blew me away. We had a wonderful dinner on the outdoor patio and everyone in our group raved about the food. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel G, Owner at Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel. We have established high boutique hotel standards for the quality of our accomodation and restaurant and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Michel & Bertin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

From the outside this very ordinary but attractive old house belies what's inside. We stayed here one night in August as part of a biking trip. If you're expecting a "Country Curtains" experience, leave this page now. The owners have transformed this place into one of the sleekest, most tasteful restorations combining the old and the new, we had ever seen. Michel and Bertin designed and did all the interior decorating themselves. Not a detail, not one, was left as afterthought. You're in an old Victorian and a boutique hotel in SoHo at the same time. Rooms were large and, again, beautifully appointed.

The dinner of tapas and breakfast they arranged were first class. The tapas was very inventive and generous. I must also point out that the wine list was very selective, well chosen, and very fairly priced. The restaurant is part of the inn and many people were eating there as well. That says something since there are a number of nice upscale restaurants in Sutton. The staff is exceedingly friendly and professional. Many inns and B&Bs, are run on a shoe string, with almost no help save the struggling owners. Not here.

But the best feature is the owners. Michel and Bertin are hands on, always present and extremely friendly and ready to mix. Make this a must stay for a visit to the Eastern Provinces.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MhaPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel G, Manager at Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.

Comments like yours provide us with the energy to continue offering this unique experience, appreciated by our customers. Thank you.

The design we have put together in this hotel reflects what we are looking for when we travel. It has been inspired from many boutique hotels of the world. We are happy that you have enjoyed it.

Looking forward to see you again.

Michel & Bertin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Le Pleasant from July 31 to August 3 and what a beautiful experience it was. From all the little details, to the amazing breakfast and relaxing atmosphere, this quaint hotel just has it all! We ate there one night and the food was delicious...my husband had the duck satay and I had the seared scallops. They were just so good! The owner Michel was so sweet and so helpful. The location was great for us, we would walk around the village of Sutton every night after dinner. We absolutely loved it and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonsy_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel G, Owner at Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We put a lot of attention to details in our hotel, as they are important for us when we travel, and we are glad that it has made a difference for you.

It will be a pleasure to see you again at Le Pleasant.

Regards,

Michel & Bertin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews