We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will NEVER stay here again...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Centre de Congres
Reviewed March 17, 2010

This hotel is a two-star at best. Upon check-in, the front-desk staffer was rude to at least two colleagues, and appeared annoyed that we were making her work...not a friendly start. The room is below average - cigarette burns in the carpet, the bathtub tiles are full of mildew, paint is chipping, furniture is old and ugly. I attempted to make coffee in the morning and the old coffee grinds from the previous person were left in the coffee machine.
The hotel offers free WiFi internet access, however, the room will only accommodate one three-prong plug (all the rest are two-prong plugs) - so to plug in a laptop, you must either unplug the TV or the desk lamp. For a hotel which advertises as being great for business meetings and conferences, it leaves very little to be desired.
This is not a place you want to have a business meeting/conference, nor is it a place you want to bring children - it's dirty and the service is terrible.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DMD_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Math2112, Manager at Quality Hotel Centre de Congres, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2010

Dear doyledOttawa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are sincerely sorry that your stay with us didn’t meet your expectations.

We take great pride in our customers satisfaction and our goal is to provide them with the best service possible. Rest assured that we are always aware of our responsibilities. We would like to point out that since then, the hotel has been renovated and that room renovations are still ongoing.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Warm wishes,

Louise Létourneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Centre de Congres
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 161 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2009

We went to the Balloon Fest and from the first step inside we were treated like king.
Congratulations to the Front Desk people. Very helpfull ! BUT, the next day we (04 adults and 1 two year old) went to get buffet breakfast and the hostess treated us like
[--]! We do not speak French very well and we were talking in English and she came saying that we can not get two glasses of Orange Juice because they only give one small glass per person. I told her that i will be paying for the Orange Juice if we have to, but to please serve us with dignity. She never came back. I went inside and asked a different lady to bring Orange Juice to all and I made sure to watch her get all glasses with OJ and go to our table. After that, she bought us the final bill, even tough we had NOT asked for the bill .We had not finished eating!!!
Room was very clean, Location is nice, But restaurant service not even at a very cheap place they don't do that!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2008

Stay on january the 4th. had reserved one month before.--
I was 18 at that time.
First of all. I must tell you that when you cross the bridge of the st-jean-sur-richelieu's river.. the first thing you see is that hotel. It's the highest building of the town so we first tought it would be amazing and classy.
There was a parking with only 2 or 3 cars in it... including mine. So you can guess the popularity of the place.
We enter in the hotel. there was a weird smell at the entrance..
no service. We were all young but stil legal and I would like to be served as well as an 30 year-old adult and like a real Custumer you know what i mean ?
At McDonald's i was served better than there.

Also. They messed up with the rooms and they put us on the same floor as an Hockey team who was partying all night long... The room was not quite clean and beautiful either. . . The curtains were VERY unclean... some brown spots on it..

The Pool !
in the pictures, it looks like it is a big Pool and really beautiful with a little homemade Beach style.
First, i had to ask the keys for the pool because it's not open for everybody, which was in a part nice because we were just the three of us in it. SO the pool was 15-20 meters long and there was a door which you can go to the courtyard. but it was A BIT COLD outside ( -28celcius) and the door was a bit opened AND there was ICE on the floor near the pool.


The night wasn't really comfortable.
there's not much to do also in this town....

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank orionquest22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2008

If you're a business traveller hoping to get some work done in the evenigs (as I was) ensure that you're not booked above the 4th floor. I stayed on the 8th floor and the wirless server didn't have the strength to connect that level. My colleagues who were on the lower levels had no problems.

As for the hotel, it's nothing great. My room looked towards the water, but the seal had gone between the two panes of glass which allowed in condensation negating any view that I had. The place does need some maintenance. On top of the aging windows, the washroom sink was also showing its miles. It was chipped and unsightly.

I was also amazed that the room did not have a desk. My laptop had to be situated on the table over by the windows (that didn't have a view) with the power cable running across the room to the outlet behind the tv. With no desk I had to sit in a lounge chair to work on my computer. But, then again, as there was no connection so I didn't get any work done and it didn't matter that there was no desk. Perhaps they were trying to tell me something.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank BrodieBunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2008

Not a bad little spot. Stayed here on business for just one night, What the rooms lack in comfort was made up by a helpful staff and pleasant round of beer in the bar -- which was deserted on a Friday night.

Can't say that I'll be back, as business brought me here. But for those traveling in and around Montreal, this is a fine hotel with no major complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PackAttack4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Vivien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu
Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur...
#1 of 5 in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
226 reviews
23.2 mi away
Hotel St. Bernard
Hotel St. Bernard
#1 of 1 in Saint-Bernard-de-Lacolle
92 reviews
13.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Brossard
Comfort Inn Brossard
#5 of 10 in Brossard
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Brossard
14.5 mi away
Hotel Brossard
Hotel Brossard
#1 of 10 in Brossard
404 reviews
13.7 mi away
Auberge Motel Le Pigeonnier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Centre de Congres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Centre de Congres

Address: 725 Boul. Seminaire Nord, Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec J3B 8H1, Canada (Formerly Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Price Range: $114 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Centre de Congres 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get more value for your hard-earned money at the non-smoking Quality Hotel® Centre de Congrès in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC near Carrefour Richelieu (shopping mall). Our Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu hotel is located 20 minutes away from Montreal in the heart of Montérégie near attractions like Les Galeries Richelieu (shopping), Alphonse-Desjardins Stadium and Le Musee du Haut-Richelieu (museum). We offer 11 banquet and meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 500 people; and you can enjoy delicious local cuisine in our restaurant, Le Felix-Gabriel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Hotel Centre de Congres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Centre De Congres Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing