We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Old World Charm”
Review of Auberge Harris

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Auberge Harris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We went for the military graduation. We were a group of 7 ppl 4 rooms. We never asked to be put all together. However we were pleasantly surprised when they placed us all on the same.floor in the house unit with its own living room. The rooms are not modern but they are in excellent condition and extremely clean. The staff are wonderful especially the check in and out staff very friendly. The rate was reasonable $92 a night the Holiday Inn was $130 a night. The breakfast was nice we got the full one for $10 per person. Overall we had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend Auberge Harris.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Midnighttlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 121 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2012

i just stayed at this hotel! it is located on the river and its a beautiful little town! i would stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernLites69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I spent six weeks at the Auberge while working on the Army Base. I told the owner that it is like coming home, I will be back with my family this summer i can not speak highley enough of the owner and her staff AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING.

J BEATTIE

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barb b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. I am an avid cyclist and loved the beautiful bicycle trails. The hotel supplies bicycles for their guest and a detailed map of the cycle routes. The room I stayed in for 3 nights was very comfortable and clean. There are some excellent restaurants with in a 2km walking distance. The hotel is located directly across the street from the very picturesque river. I found the staff went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. Would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheri083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We had 2 excellent stays at Auberge Harris as we began and ended our Route Verte cycling trip. We decided to try Auberge Harris because of its reputation in supporting cyclists, its location on Route Verte 1 and the fact that we were able to leave our car in the hotel parking lot within excellent view of hotel staff.

The rooms are comfortable and roomy with good appointments including WiFi and continental breakfast. On our last night, we upgraded to a suite, which was very roomy, and got the full breakfast the next day. Both the continental and full breakfasts were very tasty.

However, it is the way that we, as cyclists were treated, that really made this a wonderful place to stay. The hotel has an easy to access and locked location for bicycles that give you peace of mind. We got wonderful recommendations on restaurants, within walking distance, and were able to buy Canadian maple syrup, at the end of our trip that we weren't able to get earlier because of space limitations in our panniers. They were very helpful with currency exchange issues but perhaps most importantly just made you feel very welcome.

We would recommend this hotel to others, especially cyclists. Staying at Auberge Harris will also enable cyclists to give back to the owner, who has tirelessly worked to lengthen and improve Route Verte 1.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FHTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights while in St Jean on business. Very clean room! Decor a little dated but personal attention from staff and owner made up for that. Excellent continental breakfast included and a good deal on a full breakfast if you prefer that. The only thing I didn't like was having to buzz to be allowed in through any outside entrance other than the main entrance. They really need to update their lock system so that guests can open the outside entrance closest to their room on their own. Waiting in th rain for somone in the office to get around to buzzing you in is not on.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highexpectations37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Madame Francoise runs this Auberge as if all her guests are relatives. Madame and her staff gave me and 5 of my colleagues a pleasant stay in a comfortable and hospitable environment. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well accommodated. The staff is very friendly and helpful with everything we asked. There is a nice pool with comfortable chairs where one can relax after a busy day. Our 2 weeks stay was very pleasant and I would recommend the Auberge to everyone that stay in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJ_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu
Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur...
#1 of 5 in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Centre de Congres
Quality Hotel Centre de Congres
#4 of 5 in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
161 reviews
13.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Brossard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Hotel Brossard
Hotel Brossard
#1 of 10 in Brossard
437 reviews
11.8 mi away
Alt Hotel Quartier DIX30
Alt Hotel Quartier DIX30
#2 of 10 in Brossard
365 reviews
1.6 mi away
Motel Iberville
Motel Iberville
#5 of 5 in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Harris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Harris

Address: 576 Rue Champlain, Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec J3B 6X1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Price Range: $59 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in front of the River Richelieu, offering 48 rooms and 29 suites, with direct access to bike paths, including Canal de Chambly, On site; 4 meeting rooms with capacity from 4 to 70 people, with all modern facilities. WI-FI available throughout the property, free of charge. Service of business breaks and meals or banquet meals. Outdoor heated swimming pool available from the end of May to the end of September. Pool room, sauna and rest areas. Breakfast service on site. Equipment available in rooms: Kitchenette, fridge, microwave, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, whirlpool, individual balcony or terrace with chairs. Service tailored to your needs, attentive staff. Quiet site close to local tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Auberge Harris Quebec
Auberge Harris Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing