We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2009

We just stayed at the Holiday Inn last week as our son was graduating from Basis Training. I have absolutely no complaints about this hotel, it was very clean and comfortableand the staff very friendly. The only problems we had was with the Quebecers themselves they are very rude and their driving is just deplorable no manners whatsoever. I could not count the number of times we were cut off and their road sign are all in French, why do we have to have both English and French and they only have French

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BettyVOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 230 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2009

We were so lost in Montreal - don't know french! Lost and tired we stumbled on this hotel! It was a blessing for us. The "lift" was hilarious! The only problem was you had to hold down the button the whole time you used it for it to work. That was kind of a pain. The room was very clean and well stocked. The breakfast was great - eggs, fruit, yogurt, etc....That evening we went to the front desk and got a map with written directions about where to go for bus, subway, attractions! The evening clerk was EXTREMELY helpful! Can't remember her name - short lady, blonde spikey hair, white frame glasses! She was an angel and spared our trip for us! The morning clerk was not nearly as helpful, spoke very little english and didn't appear to want to help that much.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjbHumbleTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2007

This is a good place if you have pets. there are no restrictions on the size of the animals which is good. Staff was great. There is a free breakfast (coffee is really good) with toasts and muffins. I liked it very much. it's cozy and i felt welcome and my dogs too.
I will go there again for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doglover2236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2007

We stayed there Saturday Jan 6 There were people up and down the halls all night partying, drinking and hollering. We did get to sleep around 5 am.We were 2 doors from the main office and the party was 4 doors from the front desk area. I will be returning there in Feb but I will not be booking a room at that Hotel

Stayed: January 2007
Thank nbboiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2005

This is a standard Canadian Comfort Inn style 2 storey hotel with patio doors on the first level.
Popular with families and bus groups, the hotel was modern, clean and well-managed.
My room was completely acceptable for the price range and comfortable.
The staff I encountered were pleasant and professional.

The hotel is located next to the highway and is next to a few fast-food restaurants (Tim Horton's , Pizza Hut etc..)

They have a breakfast you can purchase, but I recommend you skip it and head over to 'Chez Cora' , a popular Quebec breakfast/lunch chain of restaurants one exit south on the highway.

Stayed: July 2005
4  Thank Valdiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank cascadeur37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Au premier niveau si vous avez plusieurs valises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquesb868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Quality Hotel Centre de Congres
#4 of 5 in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
161 reviews
Hotel Brossard
#1 of 10 in Brossard
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#8 of 166 in Montreal
2,547 reviews
Alt Hotel Quartier DIX30
#2 of 10 in Brossard
365 reviews
Comfort Inn Brossard
#5 of 10 in Brossard
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu

Address: 700 Rue Gadbois, Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec J3A 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Price Range: $115 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newest Hotel in St. Jean sur Richelieu. The Hot Air Balloon Capital welcomes you to the Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu. Our hotel, in the newest part of the city, offers easy access to Highway 35 and 89 to Vermont. We're conveniently located across from the largest shopping mall and in walking distance to many restaurants & bars. Montreal is only 25 km away. Business travelers find that our St. Jean sur Richelieu hotel offers close proximity to local businesses and the industrial park. The Canadian Force Base is five km away, making us the closest lodging. Traveling by air, our hotel is located 45 minutes from Montreal Airport (YUL). Leisure travelers enjoy this ideal starting point for travel in the Monteregie Region. Hotel guests enjoy visiting Fort Lennox, Fort Chambly or one of our many museums. The Richelieu River offers bicycle & walking paths, cruises or boat rentals. For an adventure, try a ride at the top of the trees at Arbraska Park or go to Safari Park with the kids. In addition, you can always take a day trip to Montreal and enjoy its many attractions. Newly renovated, our St. Jean sur Richelieu hotel offers high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. You can start your day with our delicious, free hot buffet breakfast, American Style. Other amenities include an indoor, heated pool, Jacuzzi, Fitness Center and on-site guest laundry facility. Check out our St. Jean sur Richelieu hotel's deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express St. Jean Sur Richelieu Hotel Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu
Comfort Inn Bromont
Bromont Comfort Inn
Holiday Inn Express St. Jean Sur Richelieu Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing