We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Weekend stay with family for a wedding - we were all very happy with everything and it was convenient to mall and coffee/food options. Nice and clean, exceptionally friendly staff. Pool was nice and warm and not at all busy. Lots of breakfast options and great coffee in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Hello Karenferg,
Thank you for your comments. You can be sure that we will pass along the kind words to our staff.
We are happy that you had a pleasurable stay with us, and look foward to having you once again.

Stephanie Cossette, Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 230 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

Honestly, this is the best hotel in St Jean but that's not saying much. The room was reasonably clean upon check-in, but there was a problem with getting our cleaned every day. The first day they came after 5pm when we were already back to the room for the night. The next day they came at 8am before we had left and didn't come back again until after 5pm. The breakfast is good and location of the hotel is great for walking to shopping or restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the pool area as its very noisy when there are a lot of kids staying there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highexpectations37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear HighExpectations37,
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review regarding the experiences you've had during your stay. We’re sorry you were not fully satisfied with the hotel. We value and appreciate your honest and constructive feedback. We value you as a guest, and we do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please visit us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.
Thank you.
Stephanie Cossette, Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Clean and modern, large breakfast room with an OK selection, and friendly staff. Spent a week there on business and would stay there again. Too bad it's fairly far away from downtown St. Jean and the river front. Boston Pizza is across the parking lot and some other resturaunt options are nereby.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Rob A,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review of the Holiday Inn Express Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu. It is a proud moment for us when a guest writes a great review and even better when they add a comment like “I would stay there again”.
Thank you once again and we hope to be able to host your next visit to our fair city.
Stephanie Cossette, Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Hotel and rooms were clean but a little outdated. This is a reasonably affortable place to stay if you are in the Montreal area. With traffic it's a good 45 drive to the city. The breakfast was good. there are hopping centers and restaurants within a 3 minute drive. The front desk clerks could speak english and french. Not a bad overall place to stay for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WItraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Hi Wltraveler2000,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you think of the hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We are also please that l you like the location as well as the staff.
We hope to see you again in the near the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This hotel was very good. Check-in was fast and very friendly. The rooms were very clean and the beds extremely comfortable. Breakfast was complementary and was very good with a nice selection. The hotel was well situated for visiting Montreal and the Eastern townships.
The only criticsm is that the room a/c was quite noisy and obtrusive.

Room Tip: choose a room at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grumpytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Grumpytwo
We thank you for sharing your comments with our team. Your insight is valuable to us, as we strive to offer a memorable experience to every guest visiting our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you experienced some problems with the air conditioning machine in the room. We truly apologize as we can understand that this was a great inconvenience for you. .
Sincerely,
Stephanie Cossette, Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for our son's Military End of Course ceremony. It was minutes away from the school. The hotel was easy to find as you could see it from Hwy 35. It's a 5 min walk to the shopping mall from this hotel. There are a few restaurants right nearby. We booked online without the cancellation option, was not a big deal as we didn't have to cancel. The Front Desk staff were very friendly and accomodating. Check-in was quick and painless. We booked two queen rooms and ended up with a King room and a queen room. We were happy to have a King room instead of a queen room. Rooms were very clean. A/C unit is very noisy. The pool was smaller but nice to relax in. The breakfast was nice to have with a varitey of items to choose from, but it was just the standard breakfast of most hotels nothing exceptional. I recommend signing up for their loyalty program prior to arriving as you will get an extended checkout time and some extras. If you book online, bring your confirmation with you and you will get extra points if you belong to the Holiday inn loyalty program.

Watch for deals online as the price of the rooms seem to fluctuate, Also watch hotwire or other online booking sites, Wednesdays are good for lower prices. We rented a car to drive from Montreal airport. With a GPS the drive was pretty straightforward and easy. We brought our own GPS to use. If you are flying in, the construction can add time to your drive to St jean from Montreal, about 30 - 45 extra minutes at most, depending on whether it is rush hour or not. A cab ride can cost $100.00 from the Pierre Elliot Trudeau airport. Also watch for deals online for car rentals.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Whirlwind62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Hello Whirlwind62,
Thank you for your comments. You can be sure that we will pass along the kind words to our staff.
We are happy that you had a pleasurable stay with us, and look foward to having you once again.

Stephanie Cossette, Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while we were in St. Jean for our son's military training graduation. No complaints about the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We did not use the pool or exercise equipment so cannot comment on those.
Complimentary breakfast was very good with lots of choices.
Location of the hotel was very good, close to shopping and many restaurants.

Room Tip: Bus from Montreal was very convenient and stopped close to the hotel. Fare was just under $9.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coachbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Hi Coachbt,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you think of the hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We are also please that l you like the location as well as the staff.
We hope to see you again in the near the near future!

Stephanie Cossette, Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Quality Hotel Centre de Congres
#4 of 5 in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
161 reviews
Hotel Brossard
#1 of 10 in Brossard
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel St. Bernard
#1 of 1 in Saint-Bernard-de-Lacolle
95 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,478 reviews
Comfort Inn Brossard
#5 of 10 in Brossard
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu

Address: 700 Rue Gadbois, Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec J3A 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Price Range: $110 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newest Hotel in St. Jean sur Richelieu. The Hot Air Balloon Capital welcomes you to the Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu. Our hotel, in the newest part of the city, offers easy access to Highway 35 and 89 to Vermont. We're conveniently located across from the largest shopping mall and in walking distance to many restaurants & bars. Montreal is only 25 km away. Business travelers find that our St. Jean sur Richelieu hotel offers close proximity to local businesses and the industrial park. The Canadian Force Base is five km away, making us the closest lodging. Traveling by air, our hotel is located 45 minutes from Montreal Airport (YUL). Leisure travelers enjoy this ideal starting point for travel in the Monteregie Region. Hotel guests enjoy visiting Fort Lennox, Fort Chambly or one of our many museums. The Richelieu River offers bicycle & walking paths, cruises or boat rentals. For an adventure, try a ride at the top of the trees at Arbraska Park or go to Safari Park with the kids. In addition, you can always take a day trip to Montreal and enjoy its many attractions. Newly renovated, our St. Jean sur Richelieu hotel offers high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. You can start your day with our delicious, free hot buffet breakfast, American Style. Other amenities include an indoor, heated pool, Jacuzzi, Fitness Center and on-site guest laundry facility. Check out our St. Jean sur Richelieu hotel's deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express St. Jean Sur Richelieu Hotel Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu
Comfort Inn Bromont
Bromont Comfort Inn
Holiday Inn Express St. Jean Sur Richelieu Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing