We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fUN INVITING ATMOSPHERE”
Review of RESTAURANT DAZIBO PUB BISTRO - CLOSED

RESTAURANT DAZIBO PUB BISTRO
Price range: $12 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A combination of an Irish pub and French bistro. House specialities: briks (wraps), salads, garnished baked potatoes, homemade pizza, homemade desserts, brunch menu and Irish breakfast with our organic Irish soda-bread. We use many organic and locally-produced ingredients in our dishes. Guinness and local beers on tap. Full bar and wine list. Groups welcome. Reservations always advisable.
Duluth, MN
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fUN INVITING ATMOSPHERE”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

While staying at Station Touriste Duchesnay we had picked out Dazibo from the trip advisor reviews. We were intriqued be the varied menu and everyone was happy with the food. But we really enjoyed the atmosphere and warm reception by the restaurant staff. We liked it so much we went back the next night and were greeted by the chef who remembered us. I had a different meal selection the second night and everyone was jealous (the chicken salad with the goat cheese pastries). Dazibo is a great place for a relaxing meal with any group

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JlatourDuluth_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    11
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We were passing by this restaurant and selected it randomly without knowing about it beforehand; we found the food really great and my 9 other relatives that were with me on the trip were all very happy with the food, even though some of them are really really picky :) There's nice Irish decoration inside.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank from_ottawa_on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DEFINITELY worth the trip from Quebec City!”
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Dazibo was listed in my Quebec City tour book as one of the top 10 restaurants in the area and said that it would be worth the drive (about 30 min north of the city), and it was right! If you have a car you must make the trip for lunch or dinner.

The food was wonderful. My wife & I each tried a Brik and would highly recommend them. The service was wonderful. Our waitress was very friendly and knowledgeable. The atmosphere is great too. We were there on the Sunday night after St Patrick's day so since it was not crowded the chef came out after dinner to meet us. To our surprise, he even presented us with a small gift of some Irish Soda Bread!

If you're in the area, even if it's in downtown Quebec City, get in the car and head up to Dazibo; you won't regret it!

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Turkeyburst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed January 31, 2011

You're Irish and wish to relive a 'back home' experience? This is the place for you! The food is great and so is the service!!

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kimdus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 29, 2010

The food is great, beer is even better but the best part is the owners and staff.. Always have a great time either in a group or on my own.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lt-Shaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RESTAURANT DAZIBO PUB BISTRO also viewed

Sainte Catherine de la Jacques Cartier, Quebec
Sainte Catherine de la Jacques Cartier, Quebec
 
Sainte Catherine de la Jacques Cartier, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing