We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run-down and overprized”

Motel a la Brunante
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel a la Brunante
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Run-down and overprized”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The lucky element for the hotel owners : they are the only hotel left in Ste-Anne-des-Monts that is open all-year round (except of course the Gite du Mt Albert, which is in the steeper price range) - hence, they can charge you any price, as long as it's lower than Gite du Mt Albert.

The unfortunate reality for guests: you pay - even in low season - a rate that is way above the quality you are getting for it. We paid 120 $ in February for a night, no breakfast included, to find ourselves in a room that is very, very dated and should at maximum get 2 stars (hence a room that you would expect to pay 75 $ a night at that time of the year). It’s a shame that the official rating for this hotel is still 3 stars and that there are no competitors around, now the Hotel Monaco is closed….

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lieserl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    7
    13
    8
    7
See reviews for
5
14
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had not prebooked on our drive around the Gaspe (middle of September) and were tired by the time we got to Sainte Anne-des-Monts. Saw the name of this motel in the tourist guide and decided to stay there. Nobody at the reception, just one guy watching TV in the adjoining bar area, did not seem very interested in helping us, but we did check in , paid with credit card after looking at the room (we should have stopped right there, it was dark, terribly dated, depressing). However, we were tired, he said the wifi should work, well it did not. It was important for us to stay in touch that day, so we decided to check right back out (had not unpacked or anything). Again he did not care, took a while to get the credit on the card, but it worked and we left. I see now that other reviews were not complimentary either, goes to show you how helpful it is to check on T.A. beforehand...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sainte Anne des Monts hotels

England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Let's be honest, for a roadside motel at this price (I paid $53) you're not going to get the Ritz.

The rooms are pretty basic, but clean.
There is internet available, but not all rooms are wifi.

The big plus was the staff, who were very friendly, helpful and generally pleasant.

If you need to break up a journey and just need a nights sleep, it's fine.

Room Tip: Some rooms have wifi, some cable only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geedee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2010

Stayed one night in this hotel, never again. Terrible value for the cost. Strange design, seems very disjointed. Depressing room finishes. Better to keep driving and stay someplace else.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mascouche, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2007

Great place to stay for cheap (65$ CDN/night), near the Chic-Chocs Nat. Park (30 min by car), got grocery, drug store, restaurant nearby!!

Room is big for the price, with a small refrigerator and 2 double beds!

  • Liked — Price and front desk service
  • Disliked — Decoration in the romm, It sucks!
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobtravers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte Anne des Monts
1.9 mi away
Motel Manoir sur Mer
Motel Manoir sur Mer
#5 of 7 in Sainte Anne des Monts
68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel & cie
Hotel & cie
#1 of 7 in Sainte Anne des Monts
184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auberge du Vieux Faubourg
Auberge du Vieux Faubourg
#3 of 7 in Sainte Anne des Monts
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Seigneurie des Monts
La Seigneurie des Monts
#4 of 7 in Sainte Anne des Monts
119 reviews
20.8 mi away
Gite du Mont-Albert
Gite du Mont-Albert
#2 of 7 in Sainte Anne des Monts
281 reviews
7.9 mi away
Motel Restaurant Nanook
Motel Restaurant Nanook
#1 of 3 in Cap-Chat
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel a la Brunante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel a la Brunante

Property: Motel a la Brunante
Address: 94, boulevard Ste.-Anne Ouest, Sainte Anne des Monts, Quebec G4V 1R3, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Gaspesie Region > Sainte Anne des Monts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Sainte Anne des Monts
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel a la Brunante 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Motel a la Brunante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel a La Brunante Sainte Anne Des Monts, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing