We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality, feels like home !”

Gite La Ptite Falaise
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gite La Ptite Falaise
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I stayed at Gite La Ptite Falaise on my way to Mont Albert in Gaspesie National Park. We had a strange situation at hand - I didn't know French and the owner didn't understand English. We actually communicated on her computer on Google translate !!

Despite the communication gap, the hospitality was excellent. Food was made to order and was good. Breakfast was sumptuous. Room was decent and very clean. Price was reasonable - good value for money. The location is awesome too - just a few mins from the main highway.

She has a common room with a TV/DVD player where she plays a slideshow of Gaspesie National Park. That was beautiful too - gave a great feel ahead of my hike in the park.

Go there for hospitality if not for anything else.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AthmaGyaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 34 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2011

Ginette is quite friendly and helped us find the good ideas for our tours.
The room is not big but sufficient (with fridge, sofa and WiFi), the bed is too small but acceptable, the bathroom is shared (as already mentioned, it is next to the dining room but we didn't find it annoying), we had a partial view on the sea and access to a patio.
The breakfast is large and sweet (pancakes, French toasts, fresh fruit, coffee ...).
If returning in the area, we might go back to this place.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Ginette Ross is a sympathetic hostess. She clearly loves running the B&B. Her breakfasts were always fresh fruit and homemade crepes, an assortment of her homemade jams and/or maple syrup etc. which kept us going until well past lunchtime.
Our room was a self-contained bathroom - bedroom - free wifi centre. We had our own bar fridge just outside our door. There is a cat and a dog in residence. If pet fur is an issue, this may not be the place for you. Our room was very clean. It happened to be comfortable weather yet there is a ceiling fan. I don't know if there is air conditioning for warmer days, but Ginette's place is on top of a small cliff and captures the sea breezes.
This B&B is within comfortable walking distance of a variety of restaurants (our favourite being Restaurant du Quai -- see our other Tripadvisor review), the sea coast and the "downtown" core.
We plan to go back when we return to Ste-Anne-des-Monts. The thing about meeting people in B&B's is that you discover more places to visit which you simply don't have time to see until next trip.

Room Tip: Ginette has an upstairs floor apartment which rents for $100 night (up to 4 people). This could be i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twocardinals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank CV63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Serge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Debora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vette30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sainte Anne des Monts hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel & cie
Hotel & cie
#1 of 7 in Sainte Anne des Monts
215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auberge du Vieux Faubourg
Auberge du Vieux Faubourg
#4 of 7 in Sainte Anne des Monts
72 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Seigneurie des Monts
La Seigneurie des Monts
#5 of 7 in Sainte Anne des Monts
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Motel Manoir sur Mer
Motel Manoir sur Mer
#3 of 7 in Sainte Anne des Monts
88 reviews
0.9 mi away
Motel a la Brunante
Motel a la Brunante
#7 of 7 in Sainte Anne des Monts
44 reviews
21.0 mi away
Gite du Mont-Albert
Gite du Mont-Albert
#2 of 7 in Sainte Anne des Monts
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gite La Ptite Falaise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gite La Ptite Falaise

Address: 127 2ieme ave Ouest, Sainte Anne des Monts, Quebec G4V 1H9, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Gaspesie Region > Sainte Anne des Monts
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Sainte Anne des Monts
Price Range: $66 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gite La Ptite Falaise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Gite La Ptite Falaise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gite La Ptite Falaise Sainte Anne Des Monts, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing