We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hosts and great place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sainte Anne des Monts
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gite Sous la Bonne Etoile
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hosts and great place”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed there in winter/low season. One of the best B&B I have stayed. The rooms are nice and clean and make you feel at home. The full breakfast was delicious!. Dennis and Veronique are very sweet and welcoming, too bad my french is a bit rusty :-P

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fslove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veroniqueamiard, Propriétaire at Gite Sous la Bonne Etoile, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Google Translation
Denis et moi vous remercions infiniment pour vos commentaires élogieux à notre égard. Vous étiez 5 ! Nous avons passé de très beaux moments ensemble! Bonne continuation à vous 5.
Véronique.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    13
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
34
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Desio, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed in Gite Sous la bonne etoile for 2 nights and we think it's a special place.
Veronique and Denis are two terrific people, with a great sense of humour and of hospitality. We felt like at home. We had a double bed room with a private bathroom, all furnished and very clean. The breakfast is very good and copious, all cooked by Veronique.
We think that this place is useful to make trekking and visit the north part of the Gaspesie, in particular the Gaspesie Park and the Forillon Park (this is quite far from Sainte Anne des Montes, but it's worthy).
Absolutely advisable!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veroniqueamiard, Propriétaire at Gite Sous la Bonne Etoile, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Google Translation
Un grand merci à vous deux !!! Nous sommes heureux de vous avoir connus ! Bonne continuation en Italie. Véronique et Denis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Dennis and Veronique are caring, sweet-natured hosts who go out of their way to please. They gave us excellent recommendations for la Gaspésie park; they provided an ample, delicious breakfast; and the accommodations and amenities they provided were excellent. We had a good night's sleep on a decent mattress; we had a bureau in which to put our clothing and a large closet in which to hang up our jackets and hiking gear.

I would definitely stay with this couple in future. They are genuinely decent people who want to please. They make a concerted effort to ensure that you feel welcome and looked after.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veroniqueamiard, Propriétaire at Gite Sous la Bonne Etoile, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Hello Laura, Denis and I thank you very much for your message. We had a great time with you and your husband.
We keep good memories of you.

Thank you very much.

Véronique and Denis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Its a 1.5hour roundtrip trail from the parking lot.the hiking very easy.and its totally worth it.The view was spectacular.clear water among the huge mountains,the feeling cant be expressed in words.we visited on june 2013.It was a bit cloudy which makes the environment more dreamy. kids and seniors also can go to this hike.I surely recommend this place if anyone visits park gaspesie.

Room Tip: Take camera
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank titly_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veroniqueamiard, Propriétaire at Gite Sous la Bonne Etoile, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour, il semblerait qu'il y ait eu une confusion concernant votre message sur le Lac aux Américains. Nous ignorons si cela s'adresse à nous et nous aimerions savoir si votre commentaire s'adresse au gîte sous la bonne étoile.

Nous vous remercions d'avance.

Bien cordialement.

Véronique et Denis Béchard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte Anne des Monts
0.7 mi away
Auberge du Vieux Faubourg
Auberge du Vieux Faubourg
#3 of 7 in Sainte Anne des Monts
66 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel & cie
Hotel & cie
#1 of 7 in Sainte Anne des Monts
197 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Seigneurie des Monts
La Seigneurie des Monts
#5 of 7 in Sainte Anne des Monts
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Motel Manoir sur Mer
Motel Manoir sur Mer
#4 of 7 in Sainte Anne des Monts
78 reviews
20.5 mi away
Gite du Mont-Albert
Gite du Mont-Albert
#2 of 7 in Sainte Anne des Monts
313 reviews
8.6 mi away
Motel Restaurant Nanook
Motel Restaurant Nanook
#1 of 3 in Cap-Chat
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gite Sous la Bonne Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gite Sous la Bonne Etoile

Property: Gite Sous la Bonne Etoile
Address: 30, 5ieme Rue Est, Sainte Anne des Monts, Quebec, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Gaspesie Region > Sainte Anne des Monts
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Sainte Anne des Monts
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Gite Sous La Bonne Etoile Sainte Anne Des Monts, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing