We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Marie Beaupre

Le Marie Beaupre
Cuisines: Canadian, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
244 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

the rebuen I had was very good, but my wife had oysters and only rec'd 5. The watress we had only spoke French which was a little problem. The menu was in both English and French.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RGM-PJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    35
    13
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Food here is GOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We met friends who came all the way from Ireland to visit the Basilica of St. Anne de Beaupre. While we were there, we ate at a restaurant a few steps away called the Marie Beaupre. I had the Chicken Supreme Salad and I would say that it is the best salad I have ever eaten at a restaurant! I have travelled a lot so this is saying something! It is delicious. My husband always had the steak and it was cooked exactly the way he likes it. He also enjoyed the onion rings which are served with honey. So, if you are on a pilgramage and need a good restaurant, do eat at this one! It is excellent.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lula554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We come to this restaurant every year when we visit Québec city. The hostess and the waitress or sometimes waiter is very friendly and helpful. They attend to every detail. The foold is excellent. My hubby had the veal plate with spaghetti and veal, ham, a tasty sauce and cheese. I had the french onion soup and the was delicious, taste like it is home made, then I had the pizette with pesto and cheese. My hubbies plate + pop, my soupe and pizette came to 32,00$ including taxes. + you add a good tip. It was delicious. I strongly recommend this excellent restaurant. We will be back next year for a 5th time.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CG B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Cobb, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
376 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Better Than Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

This place is more like a 3.5 than a 3. Just a block away from Ste Anne's. Kind of touristy but the service is friendly and you can eat on the terrace as we did. My wife had a Greek salad and I had a burger, both of which were pretty good. We agreed their onion rings are exceptional.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TrayBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Marie Beaupre also viewed

Sainte Anne de Beaupre, Quebec
Sainte Anne de Beaupre, Quebec
 
Sainte Anne de Beaupre, Quebec
Sainte Anne de Beaupre, Quebec
 

Been to Le Marie Beaupre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing