We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge, comfortable, clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Suites Mont Sainte Anne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Starting our trip home to the USA after a wonderful 2 weeks in Quebec, we were tired and in need of a good rest. Thankfully we found this property. The check in was quick and easy and the room was actually a suite with a kitchen -- perfect for us as we wanted to eat our own food. The place was quiet and we got a great night's sleep. This property offers easy access to grocery stores and the amazing nearby waterfalls. A reasonable price too!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLavender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites Mont Sainte Anne
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 77 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel was located very close to the St. Anne Basilica and the multitude of nearby restaurants. The staff was friendly and the hotel relatively clean. There were major problems with the water in the shower because there was no stream at first, and then no hot water afterwards. There was ample space in the suite and it was overall well designed. The nearby road made it slightly hard to sleep over the sounds of passing trucks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SARA111toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This used to be a Comfort Suites but I have never seen such a great room setup. The main room can be closed off and the usual dingy sofa bed is replaced by a much more comfortable murphy bed. The living area is better design with chairs and a love seat facing each other. The fridge is larger than any I have seen in a hotel and there are even a stovetop and pots and dishes ! The only improvement would be to enlarge the room to allow for king size beds. Breakfast was the usual Choice Hotels fare but the waffle mix was off as well as the syrup they provide. Really bad taste. No English muffins or yogurt also.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor rooms have a better view of the river.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZLove_to_travel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The hotel is very well located near Mont Ste Anne and only a forty minute drive to either Stoneham or Le Massif De Charlevoix. Great rooms. We rented a suite and stayed four people so it was cozy with the Murphy bed down and a decent size with it up. Rooms has a stove top, microwave, small fridge, pots, pans and dishware. The hotel is very reasonably priced and is great to stay near the slopes without paying the high prices for the chalets. Staff was friendly. The concierge was happy to recommend a few places for us to eat in Beaupré and in Québec. He was also happy to order us delivery food since we didn't speak French. Close to several supermarkets and drug stores and the Basilica. If you are skiing, getting a room on the main floor on the west side is useful since you don't have a balcony, but have a side entrance that is useful for bringing in skis. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ariel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel is within walking distance of St Anne de Beaupre shrine; if you have a room facing east, you have a great view of the cathedral at night!. Our room was very spacious (I have a friend whose condo in Toronto is smaller) - the bedroom had a balcony, french doors to separate it from the sitting area, and another entrance from the "foyer" PLUS it had its own TV (there was another one in the sitting area)! The kitchen had pots, cooking utensils, plates, cutlery, tea towels, and dishwashing liquid, aside from the fridge, microwave, and burner stovetop! Great value - would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the east side have a great view of St Anne's Cathedral at night!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BenzChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I liked this suite. It was large, comfortable and clean. The kitchette allowed us to make our supper which we brought frozen from home. The two morning breakfasts included in the tariff were more than adequate for our appetite. My partner was sick the first morning and the receptionist answered our unanticipated needs by allowing me to make up a tray of food that I brought to my sick companion in our room, even though the posted rules forbid taking breakfast food out of the public eating area.

Room Tip: We asked for and received a room located at the far end of the building (closest to the river) and o...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Montreal-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

This hotel was a perfect location for anyone wishing to visit the Ste Anne de Beaupre shrine. Rooms were spacious and clean with a fridge, microwave and two burner stove top with kitchen items if you wanted to purchase your own food. Also, baby playben. Breakfast was from 6-9 and quite sufficient for our needs (4 adults, 1 11 yr old and a baby). There was tea, coffee, juices, bread and bagels to toast, mini muffins, fruit, boiled eggs, sausage patties, yogurt, cereal and a waffle maker. We got there around 8 and while they may not replenish - there was plenty for us - we were probably the latest. It might be wise to get there earlier. Staff were friendly and eager to please. The shrine is within walking distance - as is a Tim Hortons, Ste Huberts and McDonals - also some little shops and a gas station for convenience items. Comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KennyNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte Anne de Beaupre
3.9 mi away
Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne
12.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Boischatel
Econo Lodge Boischatel
#1 of 1 in Boischatel
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel des Berges
Motel des Berges
#2 of 7 in Sainte Anne de Beaupre
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel Deblois
Motel Deblois
#3 of 7 in Sainte Anne de Beaupre
28 reviews
4.0 mi away
Motel Spring
Motel Spring
#1 of 1 in Chateau Richer
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chez Charley Motel & Condo
Chez Charley Motel & Condo
#2 of 6 in Sainte Anne de Beaupre
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Mont Sainte Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Mont Sainte Anne

Address: 9800 boul. Ste-Anne, Sainte Anne de Beaupre, Quebec G0A 3C0, Canada (Formerly Hotel Confort Ste-Anne)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Sainte Anne de Beaupre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Sainte Anne de Beaupre
Price Range: $100 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Mont Sainte Anne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ste-Anne-de-Beaupre is famous throughout the world for the sanctuary dedicated to Sainte Anne and for the Basilica, widely considered as the most beautiful in the world. The Hotel Confort Ste-Anne is situated 3 kilometers from Mount Sainte-Anne, one of the best ski resorts in Eastern North America, and the Mecca of mountain bike riding. It is also only a few kilometers away from the breathtaking ski resort of Le Massif. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Suites Mont Sainte Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Mont Sainte Anne Hotel Sainte Anne De Beaupre
Comfort Suites Quebec
Quebec Comfort Suites
Quality Suites Mont Sainte Anne Sainte Anne De Beaupre, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing