We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec city
1,807

Book in advance
from
$64.02
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Google
Ways to Experience Basilica of Sainte-Anne-de-Beaupre
from $64.02
More Info
from $130.18
More Info
Reviews (1,329)
Filter reviews
1,329 results
Traveler rating
965
311
45
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
965
311
45
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful church quebec city stained glass montmorency falls across the street pilgrimage site gift shop immaculate conception mosaic work lower floor well worth the visit crutches basilica architecture mass ceiling anne
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 1,329 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2019

To learn about the pilgrimages to Sainte Anne's is powerful, but seeing the incredible ceiling of millions of tiles telling the story of her life was also very powerful. I was also moved by the life-size bronze statues depicting the Stations of the Cross on the hillside behind the basilica. I'd never seen anything like it, and even with snow covered ground, it was worth the walk up to get even a closer look.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank MartyW60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

This is a place for spiritual people. It has been and continues to be a place that draws hopeful Christians for worship and devotion. Of course, there is touristic paraphernalia everywhere, but the shrine celebrates the grace of God manifested in the lives of St. Mary and her family, especially her mother, the saint traditionally called St. Anne. There is a long trail of stories of spiritual and physical healings that have been effected in this place. The decoration of the interior of the basilica with abandoned and no-longer-needed crutches and other evidence of healing can be deeply moving. A great place to bring children to introduce them to what many have called God's mercy and grace.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Kitwexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

A 20 min dive from Quebec city but a must visit location. The building is magnificent and beautifully decorated. A great place for pictures :)

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank amit k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

A must see if you like churches and treasures of the past!
It is free to visit.
Free parking on the streets.
Great shopping at walking distance.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank LaGrandeLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

My mother and I recently visited this Shrine traveling from upstate New York to Sainte Anne Du Beaupre. It was a place she had visited years ago with my father and she wanted to return. It was my first visit though we had been to many shrines in the USA in many different states. The church itself is magnificent and impressive. Stained glass, art work and statues all are breathtaking. It somehow keeps a feeling of being "of the people" even though huge and outstanding. The grounds were well kept and the life size bronze statues that make up the Way of the Cross are remarkable. A gift shop is nearby and has articles of faith in all price ranges with staff willing to assist. Be prepared to take a little time - there is much to see. Masses are offered at times in French but also in English. The Rosary is bilingual. Monday through Friday a guide tour of the Basilica is offered.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank RHS1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews