We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec city
1,807

Book in advance
from
$64.02
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Google
Ways to Experience Basilica of Sainte-Anne-de-Beaupre
from $64.02
More Info
from $130.18
More Info
Reviews (1,329)
Filter reviews
1,329 results
Traveler rating
965
311
45
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
965
311
45
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful church quebec city stained glass montmorency falls across the street pilgrimage site gift shop immaculate conception mosaic work lower floor well worth the visit crutches basilica architecture mass ceiling anne
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 1,329 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2019

We visited this well know Basilica in Ste Anne de Beaupres. We were impressed with the architecture of this magnificent building. The inside beauty of the structure is magnificent. Very interesting that they would build such a large church years ago in such a small town.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank 647rjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 23, 2019 via mobile

As the title implies the church itself and the grounds are beautiful, all the wood work was made by a local artist and the mosaic by a couple of Italians who were great, no expenses we saved, it is grand! The only thing that bothers me are the scandals with the priests. I myself had those guys as teachers as I grew nearby so yes it bothers me, just google a bit before you go

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank kinkajouzaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 20, 2019

The Church is massive with a beautifully decorated ceiling, quite unique it is located just off the highway in a very small town and came about as a result of multiple claims of miracles taking place with people who arrived in wheel chairs being able to walk again, in fact in the church on two of the pillars there are many crutches and other medical appliances that people no longer needed after their visit.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 19, 2019 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised that the sanctuary was open before 7am (we stopped on our way to the Canyon). Beautiful architecture and work by local artisans from long ago.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank bonital171
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

It is an amazing and has impressive structure. A beautiful fountain outside makes it still more attractive. Really loved visiting it,

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank sorabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews