We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Saint Jean Port Joli
Post
Inbox
Search

“A cultural experience!”

La Libellule, resto convivial
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $23
Description: Our home cooking is made with products fresh from the area and with lots of love! Our secret? Comforting soup, fresh bread from our bakery, apples, pears and other freshly picked fruits. Maple syrup from the region, herbs from the garden, sausages with creton, desserts from grandmother, organic coffee, real strawberry lemonade, cheese from the factory in Saint-Jean-Port-Joli, apple juice, tomatoes, cucumbers and fine herbs fresh from Cap St-Ignace! All these fresh products are used to create an array of pitas and pizzas and well seasoned salads, a medley of vegetarian options, the lot, sprinkled with creativity and smiles! Our dragonflies have travelled from table to table listening to our customers daily needs for 34 years. We are pleased to serve you!
Restaurant details
Description: Our home cooking is made with products fresh from the area and with lots of love! Our secret? Comforting soup, fresh bread from our bakery, apples, pears and other freshly picked fruits. Maple syrup from the region, herbs from the garden, sausages with creton, desserts from grandmother, organic coffee, real strawberry lemonade, cheese from the factory in Saint-Jean-Port-Joli, apple juice, tomatoes, cucumbers and fine herbs fresh from Cap St-Ignace! All these fresh products are used to create an array of pitas and pizzas and well seasoned salads, a medley of vegetarian options, the lot, sprinkled with creativity and smiles! Our dragonflies have travelled from table to table listening to our customers daily needs for 34 years. We are pleased to serve you!
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

This stop on your to or back from points east will require a slight inroad into the heart of a pleasant community, (it is right by the lovely church), but will be well worth it. A very friendly ambiance with tasty specialties make this a worthwhile cultural experience of its own.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank GrandVoyager2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 174 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2017

Sat out on the terrasse. Lots of choices for lunch from sandwiches, through panini to pizzas. we had the toasted sandwiches and they were fresh and delicious.f you are really hungry you might want something more substantial. our french skills let us down when it came to the choice of bread for the sandwiches, but our serveuse helped us out. i think you can bring in your own wine or beer. be warned - its cash only ! beautiful spot on the church square. take a moment to sit in the memorial garden and read the excerpt from the book les anciens canadiens by philippe - joseph aubert de gaspe - 1759. it is so poignant

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 10Orchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017

Lunch time on a public holiday and the restaurant was packed and it seemed the recommendation we had was goi g to be correct.

The staff were very friendly and quickly switched to English when we tried our poor French on them.

We only had a light lunch of smoked salmon bagel, but it was delicious as was the strawberry lemonade. The shared dessert of chocolate brownie was also excellent.

Great to find a local restaurant for lunch.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-Claude G, Responsable des relations publiques at La Libellule, resto convivial, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017
Google Translation

Merci pour votre commentaire !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016

We were told that the soup here was excellent and indeed it was. We also tried the spaghetti and an almond and cheese panini. Both had big portion sizes for the money and we were very pleased with the taste. Arrive early as it fills up fast for the evening meal.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank canretiredexplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-Claude G, Responsable relations publiques at La Libellule, resto convivial, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Thank you so much !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016

This restaurant was recommended by the staff at the wonderful Musee des Anciens Canadiens nearby, and we were so glad that they did. We had a delicious lunch. The sandwiches were excellent - especially my grilled cheese and ham, and my husband was very impressed with his olive selection as a side dish. Good taste, and very reasonable.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank JanePhiladelphia_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Libellule, resto convivial also viewed

Saint Jean Port Joli, Chaudiere-Appalaches
Saint Jean Port Joli, Chaudiere-Appalaches
 
Saint Jean Port Joli, Chaudiere-Appalaches
Saint Jean Port Joli, Chaudiere-Appalaches
 
Saint Jean Port Joli, Chaudiere-Appalaches
Saint Jean Port Joli, Chaudiere-Appalaches
 

Been to La Libellule, resto convivial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing