We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view of the St.Lawrence from our covered back porch...outstanding”

Motel de la Falaise
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Jean Port Joli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Motel de la Falaise
Reviewed August 6, 2012

If you're in luck, you might get one of the few rooms that overlook the St. Lawrence. We had made our reservations by phone quite early....the rooms are not large, but they have everything that you might need, mini fridge, micro-wave. And it seems that many of the guests in this motel have found their way of enjoying an evening meal at one of several tables with chairs at the rear of the property, where you also have this magnificent view. Of course you need to arrive by car where you can bring your cooler and food supplies. We arrived by bicycle, so we had to settle for wine on the porch, and found an evening meal a short walk away at a snack-bar/restaurant.
Rooms are quite well kept, clean and comfortable, but will need a little update sometime in the future.

Room Tip: Best suggestion is to check the motel's website where you will find the layout map of all the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmigoBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 35 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

Rooms were clean and well maintained. Baths were clean but a bit in need of a refresh. Beds were OK comfort-wise. Overall a tidy, well kept place. Receptionist was very nice - put up with our lame attempts at speaking French, but they didn't speak much English. By far the best part of this place is the view from the small lawn area overlooking the St Lawrence river and the Lawrentian mountain range 15 miles across the river. We were there on a Monday night in mid June so not very crowded, and the weather was great so we hung out in the gazebo and had some drinks and watched a fabulous sunset over the mountains across the river.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Notch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

While technically a motel, because the units are attached in a row, we forgot even the tacky motel sign out front when sitting on our balcony watching the sun set behind the mountains on the north shore. We were jumping for joy and could hardly contain ourselves when we first waked into the room and saw the view. It was exactly what we had been looking for as we drove down 132 from R du Loup. We sat outside with our pheasant pâté, artisanal cheese and shared a Griffon beer. It was sublime. The room itself was very nice, bathroom was huge, beds comfortable and we heard nothing overnight from our neighbors, not even the dogs. We did hear water running on one side but that was long before we went to bed. There was a lovely garden looking over the water and a path down to the River. All for $100 for 2 including taxes.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Townierider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

I've stayed in this motel a number of times over the past decade, for both business and vacation. Most rooms are very small; more Cabanas than full rooms. But, there is the St Lawrence out the back door of three of 17 units with a nice small deck to enjoy the northwest view of the sunset. There is also one larger room with a kitchenette and western views.
The establishment is simple and quiet, and the owners Denise Dionne and Pierre Simard have always been kind and attentive hosts.
There is also the added benefit of being within walking distance of several very good restaurants and the cultural center of the village; the artisan marketplace.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank jerolamo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank beauvais717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Choisir les chambres 29 et 31 avec très grand balcons et vue sur le fleuve.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank vacancieres2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Jean Port Joli
1.6 mi away
Le Faubourg
Le Faubourg
#3 of 3 in Saint Jean Port Joli
67 reviews
13.5 mi away
Motel Le Martinet
Motel Le Martinet
#1 of 3 in La Pocatiere
53 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hotel Centre-Ville
Hotel Centre-Ville
#1 of 5 in Montmagny
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Hotel L'Oiseliere - Montmagny
0.3 mi away
Auberge-Motel Blanche d'Haberville
Auberge-Motel Blanche d'Habervil...
#1 of 3 in Saint Jean Port Joli
33 reviews
5.1 mi away
Gite Les Pieds Dans L'Eau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel de la Falaise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel de la Falaise

Address: 47 de Gaspe E, Saint Jean Port Joli, Quebec G0R 3G0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Chaudiere-Appalaches > Saint Jean Port Joli
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saint Jean Port Joli
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Motel De La Falaise Saint Jean Port Joli, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing