We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Jean Port Joli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Belle Epoque - Auberge B & B
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home...”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

What an amazing and exceptional B&B. We we so lucky to see most of the rooms on the second level and they were all spectacularly appointed and restored. Real love went into this restoration project started in 2006... This really is a spectacular place to stay, and is nicely central and quiet. The proprietors are gracious and welcoming, and they put on great breakfast too. This really is a must stay, and we suspect some awards are coming their way in the next couple of years. Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaShe2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
UAE
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

A nice friendly auberge in a quite riverside town. We had a room with shared bathroom. No complaints at all. Wifi was fine throughout the building. A place of real character. Owners friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thalweg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Exceptionally charming home, restored with attention to the finest detail and clearly with loving care. Rooms, while perhaps somewhat small, have been appointed and organized to perfection. Most welcome of all, was the gracious hospitality of our hostess and her daughter. They provided a true sense of a home away from home. Value for money was outstanding and we would happily return and have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending it to others.
Merci, Stephanie

Keith and Monique Bezanson - Ottawa

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jseaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We stayed here for one night in July 2011. If you love old buildings with lots of attention to period detail, this is your place. Each room is unique in its' decor. The rooms and bathrooms have all been renovated and the place is spotless and warm. The host is friendly, without being overly present. There's a terrasse on the back where you can have cocktails before dinner, the inn is within walking distance to restaurants, shops and galleries in this cute town. The breakfast was continental style but varied and delicious. We recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Jean Port Joli
1.7 mi away
Le Faubourg
Le Faubourg
#3 of 3 in Saint Jean Port Joli
67 reviews
13.5 mi away
Motel Le Martinet
Motel Le Martinet
#1 of 3 in La Pocatiere
46 reviews
21.5 mi away
Hotel Centre-Ville
Hotel Centre-Ville
#1 of 5 in Montmagny
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Hotel Cap-aux-Pierres
Hotel Cap-aux-Pierres
#1 of 4 in Saint-Louis-de-L'Isle-aux-Coudres
139 reviews
22.0 mi away
Hotel L'Oiseliere - Montmagny
5.2 mi away
Gite Les Pieds Dans L'Eau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Belle Epoque - Auberge B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Belle Epoque - Auberge B & B

Property: La Belle Epoque - Auberge B & B
Address: 63, Ave de Gaspe Est, Saint Jean Port Joli, Quebec G0R 3G0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Chaudiere-Appalaches > Saint Jean Port Joli
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Jean Port Joli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
La Belle Epoque - Auberge B & B Saint Jean Port Joli, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing