We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and you can see from the highway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Dauphin Saint-Hyacinthe
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saint Hyacinthe
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stopped here for the night. It was. A good hotel overall. Best part is convenience from the highway. A St. Hubert near it. There's also a Tim Horton's nearby. Overall it was clean and a great rest stop.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 101Ruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 87 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Clean, quiet and right close to all amenities. Shopping and restaurants are across the street and as far away as 2km's from the hotel. Breakfast was good with a few choices. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in town that is attending the congress centre.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank techcomm_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Wifi is free and breakfast is included. Breakfast is simple buffet but quite good. Room is big and was very clean. My only complaint is that I could hear everything outside my room be that my neighbour room, the hallway and the staff service room which was just beside my room. It didn't keep me from sleeping well, since the staff stopped making noise a bit before 22h00, but it felt weird to hear all this noise from all around. Apart from that, it was a very nice and I would go back again.

Room Tip: Beware not to be placed close to the staff working room on the corner of the first floor if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derf86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Spent three nights in Saint-Hyacinthe for a business trip. The rooms are very comfortable, staff is very helpful and a simple but nourishing breakfast is included. Although it is on the industrial estate (not in the village), there are sufficient amenities close by (supermarket, shops, restaurants).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gambieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed there for one night on the way from a trip to visit some friends. The front desk staff was great, we made a mistake while booking the room and there were no problem at all for them to offer us a new one. The hotel was very clean. The room was extremely modern and good looking with a huge flat TV screen, wireless an even a complete wired computer. Continental breakfast was great with a wide variety of choice.

Overall, a very excellent stay, would do again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waves086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I needed to stay in this town one night for a conference and booked the night here. Check in was perfect. Friendly staff and my reservation was as it should be: hassle free and correct. My room was on the second level, well away from the elevator. It was clean, had a fridge, hardwood floors (something I have never had in a hotel room), a comfortable king bed, clean bathroom with granite vanity and a great shower, free WiFi and strange enough, a complete computer in the room that is hardwired to the internet for those who do not have a computer. Awesome. Also the standard flat screen TV, two phones, radio, room safe, iron, etc.

There was a continental breakfast in the morning, a Coras right next door and a Tim Horton;s beside that. There are movie theatres and shopping within walking distance and it is close to the highway. Location, location, location, and a great stay.

Room Tip: 2nd floor away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnnyo_and_Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed there for a nearby wedding. Staff was very accommodating. We requested extra towels and a cot, and, to our surprise, both arrived within two minutes! Early check-ins were provided for half a dozen rooms which really helped us out as we had shuttles scheduled to leave the hotel an hour before actual check in times!!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Sunfl0werSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Hyacinthe
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saint-Hyacinthe
12.7 mi away
Days Inn - Ste. Helene-de-Bagot
Days Inn - Ste. Helene-de-Bagot
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Helene-de-Bagot
66 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hotel Rive Gauche
Hotel Rive Gauche
#1 of 1 in Beloeil
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa
10.8 mi away
Motel Le Transit
Motel Le Transit
#1 of 1 in Mont-Saint-Hilaire
25 reviews
3.3 mi away
No photo provided
A Fleur D'Eau
#2 of 3 in Saint Hyacinthe
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Dauphin Saint-Hyacinthe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Dauphin Saint-Hyacinthe

Address: 1250 Johnson West, Saint Hyacinthe, Quebec J2S 7K7, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Saint Hyacinthe
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saint Hyacinthe
Price Range: $101 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Dauphin Saint-Hyacinthe 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Dauphin Saint-Hyacinthe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Dauphin Saint-Hyacinthe Saint Hyacinthe, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing