We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for the area, almost new!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saint-Hyacinthe
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saint Hyacinthe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

I only stayed one night at this hotel, we had a 2 queen beds suite with large adjacent living area (seating for 4) and a small kitchenette (sink, microwave, mini fridge)

The room was large and airy, beds were comfortable and had two choices of pillow each

We also had a full breakfast included in the rate which made it a very good bang for the buck.

The only nitpicks I have are the noise, obviously... Our room was on highway side and yes you hear it... I'm a heavy sleeper so that didn't bother me but if that's not your case be sure to ask for a room on the other side of the hotel

Second problem that I found and which I think really shouldn't happen in an hotel as new as this one was inconsistent water temperature.. And I mean really inconsistent, I had to go from max to min to max again..

Lastly since the floors are laminate wood, it tends to get noisy easily you can hear loud "thumps" from the nearby rooms

Other than that it's a nice place to stay, none of these things would prevent me from going back since I don't think you can find better in the area!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristopher W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saint-Hyacinthe, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Hello Renesis!

A quick thank you for your feedback!

The whole team is glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to greeting again!

Best regards,


Kristopher Wekarchuk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 228 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

I keep coming back to this page to check out the various comments Management keeps leaving.. Most of them say "We are working really hard to improve the noise". My response to that is, which is easier to move.. the Building, or Highway 20? neither have legs.

I checked in and I must say the staff is very friendly. English is a bit shaky for Americans, but I'm bilingual so it does not bother me. Breakfast was great, and this hotel was well on its way to getting 5 stars.

Here's were stuff got sour: I booked through the Iphone app and chose a standard room. once inside my room, I looked up online rates, And low and behold, to get a room facing the CITY SIDE (no noise) costs 10, 15 $ more. What a load of crap. That is perhaps the biggest admission that the hotel has a noise problem is when you charge 15$ more per night for a "City side room" I hate Rate scams. Anyone who follows my reviews knows the Comfort inn in Kanata pulled the same stunt, and will have forever lost my business.

I went down to address this issue with management in the morning, and as per usual, there was none on site. couldn't even produce a quasi-manager from the back.

So be warned, even though you read here... "We're working on a solution".. it seems like the solution is to charge a premium for the less noisy rooms rather then deal with the issue at hand. Avoid. Like I will from this point on. There's another hotel down the street

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin_Ilaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristopher W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saint-Hyacinthe, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear Kevin_Ilaqua

While we welcome all comments, I do believe that the term rate scam is somewhat harsh and unjust. While we do not deny that the highway side of our property is not best suited for very light sleepers, the number of great sleeps had in these rooms far outweighs the number of guests who did not have a comfortable night.

We do charge a 5.00$ premium for a city view room (added to our variable daily rate) as it also offers a more pleasant view and especially well suited for travellers spending long days working from their rooms and so on...

After verification, your booking did come in as a standard room and was upgraded to a business class room including the full glass shower, bathrobe and extra amenities, at a discounted AAA rate.

As previously mentioned, we continue to work towards finding the proper solution.

Thank you again for your comments and your business.


Kristopher Wekarchuk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stayed here with my wife and kids for one night while visiting the Granby Zoo (July 20th). The hotel is very nice and clean, the beds are comfortable and the breakfast is the typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast. Other reviewers complained about the highway noise (and I had a room that faced the highway), however with the AC unit on all night I didn't hear the road noise at all.

This hotel is about a 35 minute drive from the Zoo, so keep that in mind if you're booking this hotel to visit the zoo.

The hotel is located next to a strip mall that has a couple of family restaurants including Scores. The hotel is also a 5 minute drive from grocery stores, restaurants and a shopping mall.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRichOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Nice looking and clean but the road noise if horrible, if you can't get a room facing away from the highway you're in for a bad night. You'll hear every truck/car/motorcycle driving up and down the 20. The white noise machine they have in the room doesn't drown it out either.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saint-Hyacinthe, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Dear J D,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is disappointing you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience the highway noise caused you. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we are currently working on solutions to help our lighter-sleeping guests have a restful night with us. Your feedback is important to us, as it is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance to host you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Convenient to major highway however extremely noisy. HI Express are generally located near major routes and we have never noticed the highway noise as we did at this hotel. There was a "white noise" machine near the bed - selection of ocean waves, bubbly brook etc so the noise is obviously an issue. Like many travelers, we were in transit so we only spent one night. Hotel is well located next to several restaurants and take out establishments within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Request room facing the parking lot rather than at the back facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyCanadian13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Hello HappyCanadian13!

A quick thank you for your comments - we appreciate all constructive critisism!

Fear not as we are currently working on solutions to help our lighter-sleeping guests have a restful night with us!

This being said, we are glad you nonetheless enjoyed our hotel and surronding facilities.

We hope to see you again!

Kristopher Wekarchuk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We recently had the chance to stay at this hotel the May long weekend. Amzing is the best way to describe it. The Halways were wide the rooms, a suite was excellent. My biggest fear was the language barrier. However this was not an issue at all. Although most of the staff spoke broken english they attempted to communicate with us and were very pleasant about it. Same goes for the Restaurants directly next door. THe only issue was that the kids had left some certificates that were earned in a tournament in the hotel. We did call the hotel the next day and they were able to find theM...However we were told that the policy was not to mail out anything to guests. THis was a littrle disappointing as the certificates we special to the kids.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

3 of us stayed at this well-appointed and immaculate hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. After a long day of travel, it was nice to be able to have a choice of several restaurants within walking distance. A full breakfast, including scrambled eggs and omelettes, was provided the next morning. We did ask for rooms on the front - away from the highway - as suggested by other reviewers. Definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room on the front of the hotel - not the back, which has noise from the highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cavaliermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristopher W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saint-Hyacinthe, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Hello Cavaliermom!

A quick note to thank you for your comments; we really strive to meet all our customers needs and offer the best accomodations in our area!

We look forward to greeting you again!


Kristopher Wekarchuk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Hyacinthe
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Dauphin Saint-Hyacinthe
Hotel Le Dauphin Saint-Hyacinthe
#2 of 3 in Saint Hyacinthe
87 reviews
11.8 mi away
Days Inn - Ste. Helene-de-Bagot
Days Inn - Ste. Helene-de-Bagot
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Helene-de-Bagot
67 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hotel Rive Gauche
Hotel Rive Gauche
#1 of 1 in Beloeil
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa
19.3 mi away
Hotel Econolodge Granby
18.8 mi away
Hotel Castel & Spa Confort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saint-Hyacinthe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saint-Hyacinthe

Address: 1500 Johnson Street East, Saint Hyacinthe, Quebec J2S 8W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Saint Hyacinthe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saint Hyacinthe
Price Range: $99 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saint-Hyacinthe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened in 2010, our property is a state-of-the-art hotel. Our high quality rooms are among the nicest the region has to offer and also offer the best value. We are proud that we are soon to be one of the first hotels to be LEED certified in the province (Pro-environment). Enjoy our close to hypoallergenic rooms with wood floors, bamboo fiber mattresses and HEPA filter in the air circulation system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saint-Hyacinthe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saint-Hyacinthe Hotel Saint Hyacinthe
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Saint-Hyacinthe
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saint-Hyacinthe Saint Hyacinthe, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing