We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge du Lac Morency
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Hippolyte
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The apartment was booked through Diamond Resorts and was up to the standard expected.

It was a one bed apartment and had all the facilities required for a weeks stay including a washing machine and dishwasher. The bed was comfortable, kitchen utensils were all there and the unit was well cleaned and the towels changed twice during our stay.

We enjoy self catering and therefore cannot comment on the restaurant. Enjoyed one of the organised walks.

Reception staff were extremely helpful and when maintenance were required, they were there very quickly.

The views down by the lake are excellent and can thoroughly recommend the apartments.

Room Tip: Some apartments are up a hill and they are at different levels within the units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_Merrywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 327 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

After reading some of the reviews I was a little nervous about our stay. I was pleasantly surprised!! We were in a 2 bedroom and it was huge. The fireplace was really nice on a cool evening. The kitchen had everything we needed. The restaurant was really good. I feel like we are pretty picky and although the place wasn’t overly fancy it had a cool rustic mountain cabin feel, plenty of towels, really clean, great views of the lake I’m not sure what people expect... We have seen some not so nice places using RCI, this was a nice place!!
We visited Mt. Tremblaint the little town was really cool, make sure you look for the free parking we didn’t see it till we were leaving and paid too much to park.
It is about a 40 minute drive into Montreal.
If I was visiting the area again I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodeats22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We spent a week here before travelling on to visit relatives in Saskatchewan. After booking I'd read some pretty poor reviews on here and can only conclude some folk are unlucky or expect absolute perfection!

We had no complaints about service or attitude and enjoyed the peace and quiet at this beautiful spot.

We took the organised trip to Quebec City to avoid a long day of driving and although the guide could have been better informed, very much enjoyed the visit.

Only slight niggle was that we had to sign a waiver to confirm we would pay a fine if we smoked in the accommodation - we don't smoke so no problem there - but then found that others had obviously been smoking in our unit! We informed the staff so that we didn't incur someone else's fine and were immediately offered the chance to move but since we had unpacked after a late arrival, we stayed and left windows open. Why bother with the waiver when it obviously isn't enforced?

We appreciated the free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevonJennywren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our one bedroom apartment was clean and equipped with a washer and dryer, which came in handy as we were already on the last leg of our 3 week road trip from Ottawa to New York and Vermont. The resort is generally well maintained and the staff at reception were courteous. The resort has organised tours to Montreal and Quebec City but it doesn't come cheap. The closest subway station to Montreal is about 40 mins drive from the resort, so you might as well drive into the city. Just be prepared for some traffic congestion. One place worth visiting is Mont Tremblant village, which is also about an hours drive. For those who like a quiet retreat and don't mind being far away from most places, Auberge Lac Morency is the place.

Room Tip: For those with walking difficulties, request for the ground floor units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KanKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We just spent four days there and had a great experience. We were in the G unit which might be the most recently built. Very clean and comfortable. The staff was great. We would highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: The G unit looked new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HCS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Although the scenery is nice, the hotel itself needs tlc. With the exception of Hugo and the activities attendant, the other staff members were not customer oriented.The food was very good but the menu a little confusing (additional charges ranging from one to six dollars are superfluos).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bubba155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We recently returned from a vacation here and found our stay very relaxing. The accommodations were very good, and the scenery was spectacular. The resort is situated on Lac Morency where you can swim, paddle boat, canoe, or kayak. Rentals are included in the price of your stay. There is also an indoor pool with a Jacuzzi, and an outdoor pool with a Jacuzzi. If you just want to sit and relax, there are lounge chairs in different locations for this purpose. The hiking trails are fun, but fairly rugged (not smooth surfaces) and require hiking shoes or boots. We rented a two bedroom condo which was very well equipped and even included a clothes washer and dryer. The resort was situated on a hillside but there was a shuttle available for those who didn't wish to walk the hill. The prices in the dining room were reasonable for the area, but they offered a special deal. If you purchased four dinners the price was reduced from $38 per person to around $28 or $29. This included an appetizer or salad, main course, and a dessert. The quality of food was excellent and there was a good choice. We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: If you don't mind climbing the hill, condos situated in the higher buildings have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justgo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Hippolyte
6.1 mi away
Relais St. Denis
Relais St. Denis
#2 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
174 reviews
7.6 mi away
Esterel Resort
Esterel Resort
#1 of 1 in Esterel
829 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel St-Sauveur
Hotel St-Sauveur
#1 of 5 in Piedmont
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#4 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
152 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
#6 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
161 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Lac Morency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Lac Morency

Address: 42, rue de la Chaumine, Saint Hippolyte, Quebec J8A 2N4, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Saint Hippolyte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Hippolyte
Price Range: $128 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge du Lac Morency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St-Hippolyte’s Auberge du Lac Morency is nestled in a charming location in the heart of the Laurentians, just 50 minutes north of Montreal. Built in 1934 and completely renovated, this warm and inviting Inn is the soul of an international holiday resort.At the beginning of the 90s, 4 rooms had already been added to the 10 original, and since 2001, 26 new luxurious units have been built.Our Restaurant:The Auberge du Lac Morency’s restaurant staff is composed of gastronomy lovers… they appreciate textures, aromas and flavors.Both kitchen and dining room employees are proud to be able to allow our guests to live wonderful moments. Everything is taken into consideration in order to attain a high level of excellence that our clientele will no doubt appreciate.For example, our Director wanted to offer smoked meats and fish… a smoker was thus built which allows our chef to express his originality. Your visit to the Auberge du Lac Morency wouldn’t be complete without having tasted our smoked salmon! Why not try it with a glass of white wine chosen from the hundreds of choices present on our wine card.Early on Sunday mornings, at the chez Hippolyte restaurant, our entire team prepares to serve our delicious brunch. Brioches, croissants, fine cheeses, fruits, salads and cooked meats are on the menu and will make both young and old wish they could eat more.Our table d’hôte is changed regularly, usually as the seasons themselves do. Our chef chooses lighter foods for the warmer seasons and richer ingredients in the winter.Our Spa:We offer Swedish and hot volcanic rock massages. Esthetic and body wrap treatments are also available.Offer yourself this precious gift and you will find balance between your body and soul.Hope to see you all in the laurentians! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Auberge du Lac Morency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Lac Morency Hotel Saint Hippolyte
Auberge Du Lac Morency Saint Hippolyte, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing