We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome ski-doo adventure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aventures Plein Air

Aventures Plein Air
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Situated on the water’s edge of Morency Lake in the Laurentians, we propose a full gambit of activities which will have you feeling the thrill of the great outdoors 100% the Quebec way!Summer like winter, our expertise is varied: our guides are specialists in snowmobiling, Quad (ATV), jeep, water sports, fishing and much, much more!
Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome ski-doo adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Only did 2hrs...should have done longer! Equipment ran great combination of speed and skill for driver! Loved speeding across lac achigan! Guide (Fred) was pleasant, knowledgable a lot of fun! All equipment included,even ski suit,boots and helmet. Guide spoke English very well. Everyone we spoke to was very friendly and helpful! Would recommend this activity to anyone looking for some fast paced fun! Thanks for a fun afternoon Fred!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyQ_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    8
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
123 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Touring without the hassle of Montreal traffic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We decided to take the city tour and avoid issues with traffic, parking, finding our way, etc. We would have preferred more time in Old Montreal. Time there was very brief. What was listed as "free time for shopping or lunch" in Old Montreal was not adequate at all. If you ate, there was no futher time. Our guide, Shirley, was excellent and provided much information about the city. We would have loved, too, an opportunity to see the underground city of Montreal. That was not included. We were told this was on the winter tour. The Botanical Garden was a Botanical Garden; we would have preferred this time in Old Montreal. We can see Botanical Gardens in other areas.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank nigmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Saey, Owner at Aventures Plein Air, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Hello,

first I would like to thank you for these comments : we like to have your feed back, and it's helping us to improve our product.

I remember you told me personnaly that the free time was not enought in the old Montreal, and we decided to change the show at the basilica to 7:30h (instead of 6h). We did the tour with the new schedule this week, so it let over 2 hres of free time instead of 1h. The tour come back later, but has you told me, everybody in the group has enjoy the new schedule and where happy about the extended free time.

Thank's again for your comment!!

Alexandre Saey, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lost $1000”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

ATV Ride was great, but lost $1000 in a credit card payment, which was a holding fee. Despite returning the vehicle without a scratch and 4 phone calls from the UK, they have still failed to refund.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCoopers841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Saey, Owner at Aventures Plein Air, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Hello Mrs,

I really appologize for this situation, I know it was not plesant for you. It was a mistake from us, as I told you on the phone. The mistake was made by the person that has ended the transaction (instead of releasing the 1000$, he kept it).

But the credit of 1000$ has been made on your credit card in august. I hope you can see it on your statement, and if you don't, call me back or send me and e-mail and we will take care of it.

Sorry again, and I hope you will keep good memories of your ATV ride.

Best regards,

Alexandre Saey, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was our first time on an ATV, and I was rather nervous. Our guide, Marc-Antoine, was wonderful! He was highly proficient in English, and was very good at encouraging a slightly scared middle-aged woman. He was very patient, and very proficient at giving instructions and suggestions. Although I don't plan to get on an ATV again, I highly recommend this place for those with varying levels of experience.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moosup, Connecticut
Level Contributor
122 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

1 1/2hr delay to start of excursion to Quebec. Venues visited;Notre dame($9.adm) ;Biodome($9.00adm) St Joseph's Oratory(free) River cruise(~$14) No meal included trip cost $154.. Poor planning requiring needless time in van to visit sites. No speaker in van therefore 5 guests at rear of van unable to hear any of guide's comments. Excellent driver Shirley.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SissyBiff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Saey, Owner at Aventures Plein Air, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Thanks for sharing your toughts with us. We are sorry you didn't enjoy tour tour to Montreal. We had really good comments from the other passenger.

We would like to mention a few things regarding your comment. The prices you mention are not accurate, and we think it's important to mention the real price you can find on the internet:

Biodôme: 17,75 $ + taxes (15%) at the moment
Basilique Notre-Dame: 10 $ + taxes
Bateau Mouche Cruise : 24$ + taxes
Oratoire Saint-Joseph : 3$ + taxes
For a total of 83,57$

Add the fact that there is a breakfast before you leave, the bus rental, the guide salary and the gas and you come to pretty much 139$ (wich is the price of the city tour ).

We are sorry for the hour delay, as we told you before, Shirley's car broke down and had to be towed while she was coming to pick you up. This situation is out of our control and never happened to us in the past.

We hope this helps you better understand our tour price and we wish you a very good day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aventures Plein Air also viewed

Saint Hippolyte, Quebec
 
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
 

Been to Aventures Plein Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing