We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delighful gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aux Berges de l'Aurore
Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A delighful gem!”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My family of 5, all adults, travelled to this gem in the middle of August. Donald and Alex are delightful hosts. We had a dinner prepared for us the night of our arrival. All fresh vegetables from their garden, and fresh bread from the tiny bakery in town. Breakfast was creative and delicious. It was relaxing, I would not hesitae to recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lily47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    3
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We (two couples) had a great two-night stay at this remote B&B, just down the road from Mont Megantic National Park. Although very pleasant now, the auberge is gradually being renovated and upgraded by the new (1.5 years) father/son owners The property is huge, but the auberge itself is fairly small, as are the rooms. There are nice, large common areas on the groundfloor, and lots of outdoor space. The Megantic observatory is part of the International Dark Sky Park Project, and so star-gazing was superb. The B&B prides itself on cuisine based on its own garden and other local products - talk about fresh!!! Menu was set (no choices), but that was not a problem. (See separate review under restaurants for Notre-dame-des-bois)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brorat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The father and son team that acquired this property a year and a half ago have made a number of changes, all for the better. The entire place is non-smoking now. They have a large vegetable garden that provides fresh produce. The chef cooks excellent meals, beutifully presented. You can bring your own wine. The building itself is old, but quaint. The rooms are clean with private bathrooms. The property goes back a mile to a small pond. The scenery is beautiful. The air is fresh. Because all the towns in a 60 mile radius have agreed to limit light pollution at night, the stargazing is awesome. And the location is very convenient to Mont Megantic National Park. My Garmin GPS and my friend's TomTom GPS were both a little confused about the location of this property. Directions from Google were accurate.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smokeylinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The new owner run this wonderfull place with a real passion. Big change have been made to keep this B&B a 4 stars Gîtes du Passant. The garden is magnificent and the view incredible. They got 100 acres of land witch we could visit as we like. The rooms are all very clean and smell the fresh air of the country side and all of them got private bathrooms. They also offer great quality breakfast and diner. And all of that located at the door of the National Park of Mont Mégantic! I strongly recommend this Great B&B!

Room Tip: all the rooms are beautifull
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2008

Location is stunningly beautiful, right by Mont Megantic. Accommodations are decent and generally clean, except that common areas of accommodations, including breakfast area, stink of cigarette smoke. (Apparently owner is chain smoker). Decent breakfast, but eat it with stale cigarette stench. Room had strange smell (although not smoke).

  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uglyalejandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auberge-aurore, Owner at Aux Berges de l'Aurore, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Hello, I am the new owner of Aux Berges de l'Aurore and a lot of change has happened since your last visit in 2007. I bought the B&B in 2011 and the place is completely non-smoking. All the carpets have been changed and some beds also. All the rooms have been cleaned from the floor, the walls to the ceiling. There is no more any smell of cigarette in any of the rooms of our B&B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Notre Dame des Bois
2.7 mi away
Auberge Aux Toits Rouges
Auberge Aux Toits Rouges
#3 of 4 in Notre Dame des Bois
35 reviews
10.5 mi away
Sous un Ciel etoile
Sous un Ciel etoile
#1 of 3 in St-Augustin-de-Woburn
19 reviews
17.2 mi away
Les Victorines
Les Victorines
#1 of 5 in Lac-Megantic
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Auberge Au Soleil Levant
Auberge Au Soleil Levant
#3 of 3 in Piopolis
17 reviews
15.7 mi away
No photo provided
Motel Le Quiet
#1 of 1 in Lac-Megantic
22 reviews
14.7 mi away
Inn & Cottages by the Lake
Inn & Cottages by the Lake
#3 of 3 in Lac-Megantic
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aux Berges de l'Aurore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aux Berges de l'Aurore

Property: Aux Berges de l'Aurore
Address: 139, Route du Parc, Notre Dame des Bois, Quebec J0B 2E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Notre Dame des Bois
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Notre Dame des Bois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aux Berges de l'Aurore 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the mountain nearby (one minute drive) the National park and the ASTROLab of Mont-Megantic, our century old country-inn is surrounded by landscaped gardens and 100 acres of rolling fields. Customers who wish may also take the hosting package and four-course dinner on reservation. Depending on the seasons and moods of our Chef, we serve you a diner depending of the arrival and pick-ups. We now offer the services of a massage therapist (Californian massage) at the lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aux Berges de l'Aurore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aux Berges De L'Aurore Notre Dame Des Bois, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing