We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed”

Restaurant Normandin Montmagny
Ranked #8 of 30 Restaurants in Montmagny
Price range: $10 - $20
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 15, 2018

We ordered take out and it took m ore than one hour to get to us (although they had indicated a 30 minute wait). Food was not even that good. This is our first and probably last experience with Normandin.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank imayrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NormandinRestaurant, Responsable relations clients at Restaurant Normandin Montmagny, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

We are sorry that your experience wasn't what you expect. We hope to see you again and have a chance to please you.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 57 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

This is like a French Canadian Denny’s. It is a very average chain restaurant and a bit expensive for what it is. The pizza has a nice crust, but otherwise not much flavour.
The restaurant has zero atmosphere. On the plus side, the place was right next door to our hotel, our waitress was very good, and the food came quickly.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank cellomerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

We arrived in Montmagny late on a Sunday after driving for 10 hours from Halifax & were starving. Not much is open in town after 9pm & this place was beside our hotel so we decided to order a pizza for pick up. It was pretty expensive ... $30 for a medium hawaiian pizza & 2 pops .... but when we opened up the box and saw how amazing the pizza looked we didn't care. That was when it all went downhill. We realized the pizza hadn't been cut ... ok not a HUGE deal ... but we were in a hotel room with no cutlery, luckily my boyfriend had a hunting knife on him , a bit overkill to cut a pizza with but you gotta do what you gotta do. When we went to pick up a slice the entire pizza fell apart ... the crust on the bottom was thinner than paper ... and SO SOGGY .... even if there had been ZERO toppings this pizza would have fallen apart. We were starving and out of options at this point so ending up just eating the cheese & toppings but even those were disgusting from being so soggy. Literally the worst pizza I have ever had in my entire life.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank alanas87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

I found this restaurant a little on the costly side, brand new. Lovely interior. We both had soup only.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Georganne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Stopped for a lunch while driving to Quebec City. Staff was pleasant but the Flies were incredible! Our table had a dozen Black Flies swarming us. It made eating impossible. The restaurant looked clean but every table was covered in big hairy flies.

The manager needs to do something.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Snorkelbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Normandin Montmagny also viewed

Montmagny, Chaudiere-Appalaches
Montmagny, Chaudiere-Appalaches
 
Montmagny, Chaudiere-Appalaches
Montmagny, Chaudiere-Appalaches
 
Montmagny, Chaudiere-Appalaches
Montmagny, Chaudiere-Appalaches
 

Been to Restaurant Normandin Montmagny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing