We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh! ”
Review of Le Bistro

Le Bistro
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Montebello
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

It was basically a bar b q. Salad and vegetarian options were very limited if you were dining with a carnivore.
Knowing Quebec faire, I was disappointed.
It was a cold damp evening. Here’s what I would have done. Show people to their table with a The Blanket in my arms. Have them ready. The gas fires were lit but not great. Your food got cold really quickly.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank MiriamDunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 366 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2018

My husband and I had a wonderful experience at Le Bistro. Their wood oven pizza is to die for, especially the bergère. We also had the cheesecake which was super tasty. The staff we warm, welcoming and accommodating - we had to change our reservation the day of and they had no problem doing so. We would definitely recommend making a reservation as the place is very popular.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Esther S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

Comfortable, inviting atmosphere. Amazing caesar salad, delicious pizza. Very reasonable prices for the portion sizes. Will definitely return.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

The interior is quite nice, very relaxing atmosphere, good service

Overall, Food was good. The wings were very tasty with a dry coating. We had the veggie pizza and is was good, not great. The crust was a little too thin. The table next to us ordered the bacon, olive and onion pizza which looked much better than our pizza. We also tried the bison stew. The bison was very tender, the juice had a sweet cinnamon flavour. We liked it but wouldn’t order it again.

Dessert was overpriced! We ordered it to go and it was very small and cost $9 so we would t order dessert again.

We would eat at this place again, just try different things!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank SJNB-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

A very enjoyable experience. Great staff, good homemade food. Their Caesar salad is to die for. No creamy dressing here! a fabulous authentic dish from the dressing to the bacon to the croutons. Well worth stopping for.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank donnad596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistro also viewed

Montebello, Outaouais Region
Montebello, Outaouais Region
 
Montebello, Outaouais Region
Montebello, Outaouais Region
 
Montebello, Outaouais Region
Papineauville, Outaouais Region
 

Been to Le Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing