We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun animal park”
Review of Omega Park

Omega Park
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Montebello
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Parc Oméga, a unique family experience in the heart of nature, culture and history of Quebec. Located approximately 1 hour from Montreal, Ottawa, Laurentian and Tremblant Parc Oméga lets you discover the wildlife of Canada such as moose, elk, bison, wolves and bears all within their natural environment. Open year-round, the park offers several activities for all ages such as animations, picnic areas, hiking trails... for a unique and unforgettable day. Discover the history of our nation through the colonization and first nations trail. .
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun animal park”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Not very fond of zoos, and don't like the caged bears and wolves, but the rest of the animals are free to roam the park, and some are very spoiled! Bring a bad of carrots.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Farcadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    807
    263
    38
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
L'Orignal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Such a great time in nature”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We took one of our grandchildren to Parc Omega and we had a blast. Although some of the animals came to close for her liking (she is 3 years old) but the overall impression was wonderful and absolute amazement.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank abadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Place to see all the natural Canadian animals in situ”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Large wildlife park, very reasonably priced but avoid café.
Drive round and see deer, bison, wolves, bears with cubs, coyote, foxes, moose, caribou, boar etc.
Good family day out and even though we were all adults, really enjoyed the experience

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChelmsfordPhilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice park”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Well, had a lot of fun with my family (wife and 2 children) Lot of wild animals. It's true that it can be crowed sometimes.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“for everybody”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

great parc, carrots you can buy there its not expensive, 2.50 $ per box, in the supermarket you get them for 2 $ per box, a lot of different animals to feed, nice for everybody, we drove with our own car - that's OK to do

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omega Park also viewed

Montebello, Outaouais Region
 
Montebello, Outaouais Region
 

Been to Omega Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing