We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great park close to home”
Review of Omega Park

Omega Park
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Montebello
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Parc Oméga, a unique family experience in the heart of nature, culture and history of Quebec. Located approximately 1 hour from Montreal, Ottawa, Laurentian and Tremblant Parc Oméga lets you discover the wildlife of Canada such as moose, elk, bison, wolves and bears all within their natural environment. Open year-round, the park offers several activities for all ages such as animations, picnic areas, hiking trails... for a unique and unforgettable day. Discover the history of our nation through the colonization and first nations trail. .
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Rockland, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Great park close to home”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Very nice park that you drive around with some animals, bisons, elks, etc. Bears and wolfes were in enclosures. Easy access, near the new section of Hwy 50. We were there with family and friends. It was a nice afternoon adventure.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank malyhupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    753
    248
    36
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arnprior, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Was once great, now..just so-so”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My family and I had gone here numurous times and really had a god time..kids liked it and didn't mind the traffic jams ...now...just another do it and forget it kind of place..sorry to see it down hill but it's time has passed. Over priced everything and don't bother with carrots to feed the glutonous, feerless animals..bring your own and save 20 $

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to connect with nature”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Even on a cloudy day, this place brought smiles to the entire family (7 & 14 year old). Amazing proximity to many animals of the North American fauna. Opportunity to feed and touch them. 1km, 2.5km & 5km walks through the forest to reach the farm and continue admiring the animals. Entry fee is around 60$ for a family of 4 which is way lower than other attractions. Bring a huge bag of carrots, follow the instructions given by parc personnel and you will have a fun afternoon!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank soleil_0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“watch otr for the agressive Ibex”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We took some visitors from Africa to see some of Canada's wildlifr. They loved it, especially the bears buffalo and wolves.

We had a problem with one of the Ibex aka "natsty goat" that was very agressive - it jumped on side of the car and caused some damage that was a damper on the day. In hindisight we probably should have thrown some away from the car. These animals are billed as timid - they are far from that. Perhaps too much time in captivity has caused this behaviour.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank afm00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great park, Canadian wildlife safari :)”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

indeed safari is not just for Africa. I have been to a safari park in South Africa before, and no surprise the experience there was better that what I had in PARC OMEGA. Yet parc omega is great at its own and diffidently will go back later this summer. great for families with kids especially young kids.

tip: buy your own carrots, they sell carrots at higher rates :)
the best thing here is feeding the animals.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Abdulkader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omega Park also viewed

Montebello, Outaouais Region
Montebello, Outaouais Region
 

Been to Omega Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing