We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The nordic heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montebello
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Jerome, Canada
Level Contributor
223 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“The nordic heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Room: amazing
Service: top class
Food: can't describe!!!
We went for a 2 nights stay and we just loved it. The pool, the gym, the lanscape,...
The Sunday brunch is a must!
It might look pricy, but it is the best brunch you will ever have!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeChateauMontebello, General Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you Eric B for your kind review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel, our food and especially the Brunch! By the timing of your review, you might not have stayed for Easter, but that one is also a must! Our Brunch is simply overwhelming! A treat, but also for the eyes...

See you back again soon!

Geneviève
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    883
    515
    238
    102
    48
See reviews for
603
774
26
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

As usual an overall great experience. I have stayed before and it is always a good dining, entertainment and accommodation experience. The restaurant is excellent. The wine was great. The spa was very enjoyable. The room was comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeChateauMontebello, General Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear James J, it is always a pleasure to welcome you back as well!

Geneviève
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

We did a small weekend retreat at the chateau montebello. Our stay was beautiful and relaxing the staff was fantastic and the food was extremely memorable. The only comment it would express is that was a little heavy on pricy side.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank thelaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeChateauMontebello, General Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you thelaud for your great feedback. I also would like to ensure that you have registered on the fairmont.com/montebello page to receive our special offers? That is a great way to be able to enjoy the Chateau while benefitting great rates.

We look forward to your next visit!

Geneviève
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful log hotel, love the high ceiling, foyer and the antiquity of the amviance....winter or summer its a cozy place to stay in. The aristrocrat feeling when you are in thier dining room sipping wine or having a quiet dinner the service is devine. Everytime we come to the Chateau it reminds me of my first weekend adventure with now my husband 15 years later! My daughter also love the zoo close by. It a great place to stay with family, friends or even your in-laws hmmmmm.....

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeChateauMontebello, General Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Cercena, thank you for your lovely review! I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Parc Omega is indeed a fantastic outing and a must see...

See you back soon, with your husband, your daughter... or even your in-laws!

Geneviève
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Hotel- beautiful. Staff-very friendly, helpful. Food awesome. Most staff fluent in both languages. Only downfall-not completely 'handicap accessible', but staff did everything they could to accommodate.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Laslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeChateauMontebello, General Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Celia T, what a treat to read your review! We always look forward to welcoming the Jewel Ladies Gataway! What a great group of people, and fun!

We look forward to next year!

Geneviève
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

The Ultimate Girls Getaway women always get red carpet treatment every year we attend. The food was amazing and the event was fun filled, check it out.
http://video214.com/play/OJXYVVUEqrlz7f1eVOLmZg/s/dark

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Celia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dighton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

A full service resort which must be amazing in season. Beautiful accommodations superb service. Very quiet during shoulder seasons. You name it this resort supplies it. Imagine renting a curling lane, sleigh rides, Olympic size indoor pool, acres of trails, etc. Very comfortable ambience, dinner was incredible. Our only frown was the tepid hot water... but we forgot to mention it to the staff!!

Room Tip: End units are supersized for the $$. I gather President Mitterand of France stayed in ours in the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rons99876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeChateauMontebello, General Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you rons99876 for this kind review! We are so glad you got spoiled! Mission accomplished!

We look forward to a return visit!

Geneviève
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montebello
17.1 mi away
Eco Spa Highland
Eco Spa Highland
#1 of 2 in Grenville-sur-la-Rouge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
24.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Casselman
0.8 mi away
Auberge Montebello
Auberge Montebello
#4 of 5 in Montebello
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Motel Bel Eau
Motel Bel Eau
#2 of 2 in Montebello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.1 mi away
Au Parfum des Saisons
Au Parfum des Saisons
#1 of 5 in Montebello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
21.5 mi away
Hotel Lac Carling
Hotel Lac Carling
#2 of 2 in Grenville-sur-la-Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello

Property: Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello
Address: 392 Rue Notre-Dame, Montebello, Quebec J0V 1L0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Montebello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montebello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from the ordinary and experience a delightful retreat at Fairmont Le Château Montebello, the world's largest log cabin! Nestled in the heart of the scenic Montebello village, surrounded by nature, the hotel is famed for its rustic yet luxurious accommodations, excellent service and refined gastronomy. Historically founded as a private club in 1930, Fairmont Le Château Montebello has had the privilege of hosting many political figures, royalty and other celebrities. The resort is now an ideal destination both for leisure and business travelers. Entertainment, local cuisine, relaxation and a warm welcome is what you will come to expect as we want your experience to be truly unforgettable. Beautiful surroundings and year-round activities offer our guests countless possibilities of adventures, including golf, cross-country skiing, snow shoeing, curling, tennis, squash as well as Canada's only Land Rover Off-Road Driving Experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Fairmont Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello Hotel Montebello
Chateau Montebello
Fairmont Montebello
Montebello Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing