We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMazing place!”
other travelers have booked this property
Exterior Back
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior Back
Exterior Back View from Spa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Exterior Back
Exterior Back
View from Spa
The View in Fall
Exterior Front - Winter
Exterior - Front of House
Master Bedroom with Ensuite Bath; King Bed; HDTV & DVD
Guest Room #2; Queen Bunkbed - HDTV w/DVD; Exercise Bike; Day Bed
Guest Room #2; view from hallway
Guest Room #3; Queen Bed; Desk & Chair; upper level
Guest Room #4; Queen Hidabed; basement
Guest Room #4 - Bunk Bed (double bottom/single top); basement
Kitchen - fully equipped; Woodstove
Kitchen - with woodstove
Kitchen - beautiful view
Kitchen - view
Dining Room - seats 14; Wedgewood China; Silverwear
Lving Room; HDTV/DVD/Surround Sound; 300CD piped throughout main level; Gas Fireplace
Living Room - Marvin the Moose over Gas Fireplace
Lounge Area - off Living Room
Lounge Area - off Living Room
Solarium  - Surrounded by Windows
Solarium - Surrounded by Windows
Winter View from Garage
Stone Patio - Gas BBQ; Gazebo for 8; Outdoor Chimney; Gas Heater
The perfect spot for morning coffee
Dining Room Table seats 10-13
Living Room Lounge arat Christmas Time
Living Room
Sunroom - View all around
Dining Room - We provide Wedgewood China for 12
Office Bedroom (upper level) - with Stereo and ipod dock
Master Bedroom (upper level)
Master Bedroom - View
Queen Bunk Bed Room, with Daybed
Master Bedroom Lounge View
Master Bedroom
Queen Bunk Bed Room - upper level
Queen Bunk Bed
Daybed View
Queen Bunk Bed Room with Stationary Bike
3 piece bath - upper level
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Front of house in Winter - from parking
Owner/Operator Greg Wright (my incredible husband)
Front of house in Winter
Walkway down to Spa in Winter
Front of House in Winter
Front of House in Winter
Spa Room - Hottub
Spa - Hottub
Side Walkway
Front of House in Winter from Parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Montebello, Outaouais Region, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Excursion...
1 review
“AMazing place!”
Reviewed November 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We rented the cottage for Thanksgiving long weekend 2017, a perty of 6 adults an 5 kids! We had amazing time and very relaxing stay! The place is very, very nice, very clean, whatever we needed, it was already provided by the owners. TWe didn't have to bring anything. Also would like to share what amazing nature and location is. We really liked it. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jincy G
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful home, perfect for families!”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Greg and Jen of Far Horizons surely ensured that this vacation house makes guests feel completely at home! A very well-stocked kitchen is the central location in the house where all of us spent most of our time in! The view from the kitchen, the living room and the bedrooms is absolutely pristine! All the cousins, two aged 3 and one aged 4 had the time of their lives sitting in the living room going through a huge box of games and books as it rained outside. We could only spend two days in Montebello and we plan to go back for more in the winters.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explore22...
1 review
“Perfect vacation home to spend quality time with family and friends!!!”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We rented Far Horizons for a week as a home base for our family, friends and pets during our daughter's wedding at a nearby venue. Jen and Greg were so lovely to work with and were always available to answer questions when needed. The house is more than fully equipped with everything you could ask for, located in a wonderfully wooded area on the mountain just minutes from the town of Montebello. The beds are heavenly and there are lots of rooms with incredible views to spread out so everyone can have their own space, We all had a relaxing time cooking some great meals, barbequing on the patio, lounging in the hot tub or just sitting in the Adirondack chairs admiring those views, We'll definitely be booking again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quebecns
Temperance, Michigan
1 review
“Father and grandfather's 80th”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I decided to rent this house due to the amount of space in the house itself, the view and because it was pet friendly. It was perfect to accommodate all of us, they have everything you need for cooking and plenty of trays for serving and with a large dining room for all of us to enjoy together. Plenty of beds, towels, speakers in 4 different rooms can be selected when you listen to music, games, hot tub just to name a few. There's also a nice stone built Plato to the right of the house with a gazebo, a large propane grill, small fireplace and exceptional view! The owners; Greg and Jen were very pleasant and easy to work with. It was great to be reunited with family, we created great memories at this house! We would definitely go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthC2967
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spur of the minute, quiet, peaceful getaway we were looking for.”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were looking for a quick get away for a few short days. Last minute, but Greg and Jennifer were so accommodating. They thought of everything for us, even a dog bed for our pooch. We didn't want to go too far from Ottawa, but we wanted to feel far enough that we got a true break from our daily tasks of home and city life. We read, ate, slept, and sat in the hot tub....then we did it all again. The first day was so rainy and chilly, imagine in July, but we put on the fire and read our books. At night we had music playing in the spa room and turned out the lights to see the lights of the city. It was just such a peaceful time. This would be a great spot for a honeymoon, family vacation or a business retreat. Although our focus was to rest and relax, there is so much to do in the area. As well, you are perfectly in the middle of Ottawa and Montreal, and could make day trips to both places. Best of all, the view....spectacular! You have to see it to believe it!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kksiph
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Best”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

An absolutely wonderful oasis with a breathtaking view. The home is prestine and just perfect.
Our family had so much fun!
There is so much to do as a family. We rode hoses. Bikes. ATV's. We went to the Chateau and enjoyed dinner and swimming.
We played games and laughed a ton.
Thank you Jennifer and Greg.
We had a fantastic time.
Can't wait to go back.
Kelly Sipherd and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chadgerar...
Leamington, Canada
1 review
“Just amazing”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The house was absolutely perfect everything was just like they told us and I will be back every year till rockfest is no more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing