We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made our day even more perfect!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Napoleon

Le Napoleon
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Montebello
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Made our day even more perfect!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We went on an excursion this past Saturday driving through La Petite Nation to finish off the long day with an EXCELLENT dinner = combination of main courses recommended by our well versed, bilingual server, Jeremy. The service was impeccable, the atmotshere cozy and friendly, the food fabulous in taste and presentation, to be topped off with the best creme brulé I have ever had - another reco from Jeremy. I will definitely return this summer frequently to try some otther menu items. Note to owner: Jeremy is a rare pearl.
Suzanne & Paul

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    78
    16
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
91 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Simply made our day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had a disastrous dinner last night at a nearby resort so this evening we ventured forth into Montebello after checking reviews here. An absolute delight. Attentive server (Marie-Pier) who knew her food. We all had pasta of one sort or another and each of the three of us acclaimed the chef. Garden salads were fresh with an excellent home-made dressing. We passed on desserts....too full. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Phil036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“romantic dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Ate at the Napoleon one evening of our 3 day stay at the Chateau Montebello. Very nice atmosphere, clean, service very good and food excellent. There was a speck of cork in my wine glass and he poured me another fresh one rather than just remove the cork (classy!) and appreciated.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Denyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good service, over price, not worth coming back”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Service was very friendly, but food was average at most. Worse part of the diner is that smoking was allowed on the covered terrace (which is illegal in Quebec) - my hair and clothes still smell like the DuMaurier from the chain smoker sitting beside us. Definitely not worth going back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coaticook, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“You can't be disappointed, it's so good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The meal and the people there made the place a place to go again. Italian style, our grand son told "It's the best pizza I ever ate", me and my grand daughter ate pasta: so good. If you like, eat the linguini carbonara. My husband took the fish and liked it. A nice terrace on side away of street and automobiles. A very nice place. We went there two times and we will return.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Potvin_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Napoleon also viewed

Montebello, Outaouais Region
Montebello, Outaouais Region
 
Montebello, Outaouais Region
Montebello, Outaouais Region
 
Montebello, Outaouais Region
Montebello, Outaouais Region
 

Been to Le Napoleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing