We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Homemade Breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montebello
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aux Douceurs Du Passant
Ranked #1 of 5 Montebello B&B and Inns
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Homemade Breakfast”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We asked a waiter at another restaurant in Montebello for a breakfast recommendation and, without hesitation, he suggested Aux Douceurs du Passant. Good tip from someone in the local industry! Excellent pancakes, French toast, teas, and goodies from the bakery for the rest of the day. Based on the quality of the food at breakfast, I wouldn't hesitate to stay in the B&B side of the operation. Very comfortable atmosphere and service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    11
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
31
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Charming small B&B on the main street of Montebello. Much better valued than the close-by Fairmount, this place is also great for an early breakfast. The rooms are cosy and the hostess is very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CityEnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were not inspired by the Chateau Montebello breakfast menu so we took a stroll and happened upon this lovely place. The breakfast menu is big with all kinds of options. I had eggs benedict perfectly cooked with really nicely presented fresh fruit on the side. They were busy so it took a bit of time. We ate outside on the lovely porch.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank JenniferOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'Orignal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Just wanted to leave a little compliment on the restaurant and the provided service. The couple who owns the B&B and run the restaurant are warm and friendly and the restaurant is such a nice, clean and cozy place. The omelettes we had were delicious and the lovely arranged fruit dish was plentiful and offer a nice variety of different fresh fruits. Thanks for the nice escape from home and the wonderful conversation.
We will drop by soon again.

Room Tip: Right in the centre of Montebello, easy to reach everything in the village by foot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Can't speak to the quality of the B&B, but the dining room is terrific - as they tell you when you come in, everything here is homemade, so breakfast can take a little while to come out. Oh but is it ever worth the wait! Stopping in for a Sunday brunch, I had the pleasure of having what are probably the best eggs Benedict I've ever tasted, and their homemade jams are to die for. Very, very reasonable pricing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpdaigle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

I cannot really comment on the rooms but the brunch and the restaurant were amazing. The sort of clean, amicable interior, well managed environment combined with hearty absolutely homemade wholesome real food.
I hate to be sexist but for some reason, I am getting convinced that a restaurent managed and run by a woman has a better success rate. The dishes were complete in a sense that you'd have all you'd wished for your meal, details are not overlooked and that's the kind of precision a woman perfects.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mâna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
douceurs_154, Propriétaire at Aux Douceurs Du Passant, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Google Translation
Very nice to receive positive compliments by the customers of the restaurant, even though this site is for the Bed and Breakfast , he pleases us to read you again. Thank you, hope to see you again
Très agréable de recevoir des compliments positifs par la clientèle du resto sur ce site, car je n'ai pas de site tripadvisor pour le resto , juste pour le gîte, cela nous fait toujours plaisir de vous lire. Au plaisir de vous revoir chez nous.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemptville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband and I have just spent two nights at Aux Douceurs du Passant, and we could not have had a more enjoyable stay! Johanne and Jacques are extremely friendly. They are the perfect host and hostess! The three-course breakfast and specialty coffees they prepare are out of this world!!!! The house is charming and very comfortable. Our bedroom and private bathroom were absolutely spotless! This B&B is centrally located, and it is within an easy walk of the Fairmont Chateau Montebello. We highly recommend it and will definitely stay there again . . . and again! A&A, Oxford Station, Ontario

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleartide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montebello
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello
16.6 mi away
Eco Spa Highland
Eco Spa Highland
#1 of 2 in Grenville-sur-la-Rouge
22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel Bel Eau
Motel Bel Eau
#2 of 2 in Montebello
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Au Parfum des Saisons
Au Parfum des Saisons
#2 of 5 in Montebello
36 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auberge Montebello
Auberge Montebello
#4 of 5 in Montebello
74 reviews
21.0 mi away
Hotel Lac Carling
Hotel Lac Carling
#2 of 2 in Grenville-sur-la-Rouge
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aux Douceurs Du Passant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aux Douceurs Du Passant

Property: Aux Douceurs Du Passant
Address: 527 Notre-Dame, Montebello, Quebec J0V 1L0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Montebello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Montebello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing