We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very elegant meal”
Review of Aux Chantignoles

Aux Chantignoles
Ranked #5 of 14 Restaurants in Montebello
Price range: $40 - $100
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Scenic view, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Plattsburgh, Ny, Usa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a very elegant meal”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We enjoyed an excellent gourmet meal at this beautiful restaurant in Chateau Montebello. The four-course Seigneurial menu made for a wonderful dinner. We each tried dishes we'd never had before for openers, and enjoyed main courses of scallops and stuffed guinea hen. Service was excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    56
    34
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgetown
Level Contributor
1,016 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 470 helpful votes
“Great Location; Good Food”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were driving by and just stopped in for a light lunch. Thus, I cannot really judge the food. We had Montreal Smoked Meat sandwiches and fries (with coffee). Everything was very good but this was hardly gourmet food. That said, the food was good, the service prompt & friendly and the location superb.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RandyRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“FABULOUS FOOD”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The food is exquisite. I opted for the Chef's tasting menu and wine pairing.... 6 courses of sublime delight. Try it, it is worth every penny!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ocall0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

A terrific restaurant . The set menu has variety and was perfectly prepared. The service was cheerful and very professional.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveliciousHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
91 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Service. What service?”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Seated at 7 o'clock. Appetizers finally set before us at 8 o'clock.
First choice of wine - advised after 10 minutes that it wasn't available.
Second choice of wine, not available either.
What kind of restaurant is this other than an expensive one?
Profuse apologies made for delays and out-of-stock wine choices.
But not one dollar deducted from the bill.
Rated two stars for slow service and lack of recognition of same.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aux Chantignoles also viewed

Montebello, Outaouais Region
Montebello, Outaouais Region
 
Montebello, Outaouais Region
Montebello, Outaouais Region
 
Montebello, Outaouais Region
Montebello, Outaouais Region
 

Been to Aux Chantignoles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing