We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fair food - faire price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurant Allegro

Restaurant Allegro
Ranked #9 of 53 Restaurants in La Malbaie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $37
Cuisines: Grill, Italian, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fair food - faire price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Decent restaurant and priced right. Good choice of food. This is not haute cuisine of course but we appreciated the pizza (frutte di mare - highly recommended).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank comtedemontecristo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    150
    50
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Ambiance - Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

I was very impressed with this place, the menu has lots of choices. We opted for pasta and seafood. It was absolutely delicious , the presentation , the value, the service , everything was great. I strongly recommend , located a few minutes from Manoir Richelieu.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth29867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I were looking for something less expensive than the Fairmont. The views here weren't as good as at the Fairmont, but still nice. The food was very good and reasonably priced.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelover5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good food and great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We ate here twice for lunch and both days enjoyed the food and the ambience out on the front patio. Our waitress was very friendly and spoke very good English and appreciated our attempts at French. My husband had the veal sandwich both days and said the sandwich was very good and the fries the best ever. I had a salad both days and it was excellent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good meal with a good view.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was one of the best meals we have had since coming to Canada a week ago. Service was friendly and efficient. My french is not fantastic but the waitress was happy to try her english as soon as she found out that we were english.
My husband and I both had a starter and a main. The portions were huge (no wonder fellow diners were asking for 'doggy bags'). The food was beautifully cooked and delicious.
The a restaurant and a terrace which overlooks La Malbaie bay. Perfect.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Worldtravellers4549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Allegro also viewed

 
La Malbaie, Quebec
 

Been to Restaurant Allegro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing