We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of both”
Review of Manoir Charlevoix

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manoir Charlevoix
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in La Malbaie
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Older hotel but very clean and reasonablly priced -- was recommended by the Fairmont as they were full. If you have the option look at several rooms som have much better layouts than others. The room + meal packge is a good deal but take the a la carte -- the buffet is rather bland. Th staff are very helpful and the setting is old fashioned "inn" atmosphere.

Room Tip: End rooms oerlook the bay
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1kramer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Manoir Charlevoix
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 210 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

New management from last June, this hotel has a warm welcome, a very kind manager and a very particular atmosphere. I thing it's going to be remodeled a little, but it's country style and its simplicity make of him a place where you can't miss to go. Do not expect any luxury, but quite it's lacking it will be what you will like.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rufus66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed at the hotel third week of September. I have never seen so many buses full of seniors. The restaurant was packed (the reasonably priced one) at dinner time. The main entrance was clogged with buses...making it difficult to get our car in. I like seniors but any time you get 3 to 4 busloads of any age group in one place,it's just too crowded. Ended up ordering room service because we couldn't face the crowds -soup was cold,but pizza was okay.
This trip was to celebrate iur 25th anniversary. If we had known about the busloads of people we never would have stayed there.
The room was okay,on the small side but with a great view. Considering how much we paid per night,it was a very disappointing experience.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Caseylola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre 124 ! Magnifique !
Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Audpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques R, Propriétaire at Manoir Charlevoix, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Elcordobes1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
10
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques R, Propriétaire at Manoir Charlevoix, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: N'allez pas manger au restaurant de l'hôtel. C'est dégueulasse!
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sébastien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Malbaie hotels
1.3 mi away
Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino
0.4 mi away
Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
#2 of 13 in La Malbaie
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Au Petit Berger
Hotel Au Petit Berger
#7 of 13 in La Malbaie
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge des Falaises
Auberge des Falaises
#3 of 13 in La Malbaie
281 reviews
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge La Malbaie
Econo Lodge La Malbaie
#9 of 13 in La Malbaie
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir Charlevoix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir Charlevoix

Address: 1030 | Chemin du Golf, La Malbaie, Quebec G5A 1H1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > La Malbaie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in La Malbaie
Price Range: $101 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manoir Charlevoix 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located at 2 minutes from the Casino of Charlevoix. His location offers a magnificent view on the St-Lawrence river and the region of charlevoix. 28 rooms and a gourmet restaurant wait for you. Old style Hotel built at the beginning of the century. The majority of the room are renovated. Affordable and warm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Manoir Charlevoix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir Charlevoix Hotel La Malbaie
Manoir Charlevoix La Malbaie, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing