We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auberge des Peupliers
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manoir Charlevoix(La Malbaie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Trois Canards(La Malbaie)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Gite du Quai(La Malbaie)
View Hotel
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
99
98
38
20
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
98
38
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe st lawrence riverstayed for nightswould stay here againview of the rivernorth shoreenjoyed our stayaubergedinersaintaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 268 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We could sit at a table outside our room with a view over the St Lawrence, very wide this far from Montreal. Delightful. Very good meals. Proprietors very friendly and generous.
We booked through Inntravel on a self-drive tour through Quebec, so aren't sure about the prices of individual lodgings.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 60sAussiecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the auberge in July 2011. We loved our stay! We requested the deluxe room with fireplace ( picture on website) and it was great. Next time we may request a room on a higher floor to have more of a view of the river. The restaurant for dinner and massages were great...High recommend getting a couples massage!

Located in a great location...a few minutes by car to town. Quiet, peaceful and a romantic getaway!
The hotel staff were very helpful...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jetset2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this wonderful little Auberge it was so quiet and peaceful. We were welcomed with open arms and we had a lovely comfortable room which was tastefully furnished. Dinner in the restaurant was most enjoyable with excellent service provided. It is an ideal location to explore the area from. We recommend the helicopter trip we took from Baie St-Paul, which the Auberge can arrange. The views over the mountains and St Laurence river were simply stunning - not to be missed!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Malsorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

The Auberge des Peupliers makes for a perfect romantic getaway. We had a charming room with a view of the St. Lawrence river, a fireplace and a bathtub big enough for two. The Nespresso machine was a nice touch for a good morning coffee in the room. The staff members are friendly and helped us find some really nice hiking trails in the area.

The highlight of our stay was definitely the food. Breakfast begins with a warm, freshly-made muffin (a different kind every day) and home-made jam. And that's before you order. The seven-course dinner was just as delicious, and our waitress helped us choose a great bottle of wine. I liked the fact that the menu featured a lot of local produce, meats and cheeses.

I would describe the Auberge as high quality without pretension. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AmyM28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

This auberge is a very quaint and cute place to stay. We had two rooms in the annex building, which were both very nicely (and differently) furnished and everything seemed very new. Staff and food were excellent as well, the only (small) disappointment was that the tennis court which is listed in the hotel description is not really functional. But if don't necessarily have to play tennis, I would definitely recommend this auberge!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Reisende_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews