We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View! Very Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel Le Point de Vue
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in La Malbaie
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stayed 2 nights. Place was very clean, cleanest out of all the hotels on my trip. Got a top level room with a great view. Room was spacious and comfortable! Room was beautifully done. Price was amazing, just under $100 per night for 4 people!
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 57 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

You are way better off at the Belvedere. This place is expensive and the room we had is noisy, small, hard bed. Many things are broken. Road noise is pronounced.
Nice view of the st. Lawrence and whales though

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 88jjapple88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mario c, Owner at Motel Le Point de Vue, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear Customer,
We always take in consideration our guest comments and bring, when possible all the corrections necessary.
Therefore, thank you for your apreciation of our nice view. Our establishment has in our area very competitive prices wich is very easy to verify (La Malbaie-Pointe-au-Pic).
Our new fournitures bought less than two years ago are made by an international Québec manufacturer, who is famous for the quality, the confort and the innovation of it's products.
Draperies, bedspread and accessories have been changed recently in most rooms.
The matheresses have a minimum of 60 " (queen beds) and have been changed in most of our rooms. We also have 80" (king beds).
After checking in our register, we did'nt find your reservation wich would have been useful. We do a daily maintenance in all rooms every day to avoid any broken objects.
We also have many guests who appreciate our motel for the security, questness and confort. We understand that we can't please everyone, but be sure that we do our best.
In conclusion, we wish to thank you for your visit in our beautiful Charlevoix.
Yours truly
Motel le Point de Vue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a very good motel. We had a large room on the second floor with views over the bay. Everything was very clean and with tax it was just over $100 (the cheapest on our Quebec trip). There were lots of extras in the room such as an ironing board, iron, hair dryer, coffee machine, etc. Breakfast is not included, but is available for $3. We were very pleased with it: cereal, toast, coffee, muffins, juice. It was certainly worth the price and all items were replenished often. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have little patios overlooking the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Isabelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grégory M, Propriétaire at Motel Le Point de Vue, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nous avions choisi la chambre avec le lit King qui donne un très belle vue sur le fleuve
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raymond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teddy2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grégory M, Propriétaire at Motel Le Point de Vue, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Waquen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grégory M, Propriétaire at Motel Le Point de Vue, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Malbaie hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
#2 of 13 in La Malbaie
187 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge La Malbaie
Econo Lodge La Malbaie
#10 of 13 in La Malbaie
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu
0.6 mi away
Hotel Au Petit Berger
Hotel Au Petit Berger
#6 of 13 in La Malbaie
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auberge des Falaises
Auberge des Falaises
#3 of 13 in La Malbaie
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Le Point de Vue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Le Point de Vue

Address: 1099, chemin du Golf, La Malbaie, Quebec G5A 2W4, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > La Malbaie
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in La Malbaie
Price Range: $55 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel Le Point de Vue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Pointe au Pic at the heart of activities, close to shops and restaurants. Two minutes from the Casino, all rooms of the motel point of view offer a panoramic view of the river and the mountains. Spacious, renovated and comfortable rooms. Perfectly located for all your summer activities: whale watching, golf, tourist train, national parks, cycling, fishing and casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Motel Le Point de Vue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Le Point De Vue La Malbaie, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing