We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,869)
Filter reviews
2,869 results
Traveler rating
1,511
876
285
135
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,511
876
285
135
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursemanoir richelieuthe riverbeautiful hotelquebec cityst laurentoutdoor poolpresident's clubvalet parkingtennis courtswhale watchingmini golfbuffet dinnerhotel guestsbeautiful groundswalking trailsold world charm
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 2,869 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2017

This hotel is desperately in need of upgrading. The lobby carpet and furniture is worn and the lighting is dim. There are few spaces within the building where one can enjoy. And the gym facilities are primitive.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank robertmU2579XO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim I, Manager at Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017

Dear RobertmU2579XO,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Fairmont, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Karim Ikrimah
Director Of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017

Everything about the weekend at the Fairmont was amazing! From the staff that welcomed us, to the porters, to the cleaning ladies, to the staff within the hotel that always said hello with a smile. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we are already planning on coming back in the summer. I hear the golf and scenery is amazing :)

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank 167jpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017

We spent a stormy night here in October 2017 and were delighted by the superb room, and lovely feel of the hotel. Very elegant and would certainly stay here again. BUT the food was dire and a terrible let down. The waiting staff were excellent but the food quality was very poor. There was a German menu (avoided) but the other servings were a strange hotchpotch of combinations and food frankly plonked on the plate with no attention to detail and poorly thought through. This was such a shame as this alone will keep me away from this magnificent hotel. There were 4 of us who all felt embarrassed by the enthusiasm and kindness of the waiters let down by a dreadful meal. The final insult was the ridiculous cost. Enough said. The other oddity was the extraordinary cassino which was as tacky as you could get and within 5 minutes of being there I wanted to get out - fast. Hoards of slot machines and no no one smiling. Back to our lovely room and a restful night. Breakfast in the morning was also fairly poor and for us expensive. We received an upgraded room - thanks indeed as it was fantastic but the food.....! For some reason we never discovered why two other restaurents in the hotel were closed. If you do stay here enjoy the rooms but eat elsewhere and marvel at how awful you can make a slot machine barn. It would appear that gambling is about the only reason anyone would stay here now. Las Vegas it is not.

Room Tip: Beautiful Rooms
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fredBloggs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Travelled all the way from Edmonton to see Quebec. Stopped here for tea experience and lunch. The worst experience ever. The server hardly stopped by. Had to get up and call him twice. Finally placed the order and the order was mixed up. We ordered poutine and it came out cold after waiting for almost over 25 minutes. the gravy was extremely salty. Never had the opportunity to speak to the server about food because he was never around. And the lounge wasn't busy either. Finally we saw server and asked him to bring us water and he never showed up. As we were running out of time, we ordered coffee again and another drink. The server brought us 2 coffees instead. We couldnt finish our meals, i had to look for server for few minutes so i could pay and just leave the property. I couldn't imagine why this was happening. Myself from service/hospitality background have hardly come across such a bad experience. Its even more sad because it was at a Fairmont.

Room Tip: nice views
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milanoboy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Attended an annual conference of an association that always stays at a Fairmount property. Compared to Whistler; Banff and Lake Louise the admin was oppositional and fought us continually before our arrival.

On the plus side, the rooms are clean as are the public spaces and the food was superb. Not enough, however, to return here. Next year we will be at another Fairmont

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pentangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews