We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Les Pinsons des Rives
Ranked #8 of 40 La Malbaie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Great stay in a charming B&B run by a French couple. They are attentive, full of good advice on the area (nice places to eat, nice spots to stop for pictures, attractions and visits in the area).

The place is an old wooden house fully decorated with great taste. The view on the Saint Laurent is beautiful (but the road on that side is a little noisy), and the rooms on the other side are very quiet (and big!).

Small but functional showers in every room, with all the needed comfort. The place has a private parking for absolute comfort (although not needed, street is very calm). Plus an extra door for 24/7 access (with room key) for independence.

The breakfast is delicious (French style!) and gigantic.

It was one of our best stays in the area!

Room Tip: Rooms with the beautiful room are a little more noisy because of the road along the coast. Rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerome D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane G, Owner at Les Pinsons des Rives, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thanks a lot and see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 99 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

I was visiting Charlevoix and have decided to stop at this friendly bed and breakfast
The house is family run and people are very friendly and you are very well received by them.
The rooms are basic but comfortable and the breakfast that is served is excellent.
Well located in Pointe au Pic (Malbaie), there are plenty of restaurant for a good dinner.
We are also only a few minutes from the Casino du Manoir Richelieu.
Moreover, they even booked me my whale watching and for a horseback ride.
In conclusion a very good deal for the price !!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Love_To_Travel_Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane G, Owner at Les Pinsons des Rives, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thanks a lot for your observations. See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

This restaurant has opened at this hotel this year (2011), but has no listing. I had the night special and it was excellent. A very decent price for an excellent meal including several choices of appetizer, main dish, and dessert (this evening it was a fabulous chocolate cake). The menu had other items as well if you wished. The house wine (red) was very good as well. Service was very friendly. Superb really.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank netvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

We took a room with 2 beds, we had a private bathroom in there. We did not hear any noise, the place was clean and Maryse & André are really lovely.

6 or 7 restaurants are next door. A mall is 5 mins driving.

I gave it 4 points only cos we did not have a view from our room other than that the place is really nice.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salsa79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjj91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Seule la vue du fleuve est ce que nous gardons comme bon souvenir.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Guylaine737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank antoineb358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Malbaie hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
#2 of 13 in La Malbaie
189 reviews
0.5 mi away
Auberge La Chatelaine
Auberge La Chatelaine
#2 of 40 in La Malbaie
93 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gite Bellevue
Gite Bellevue
#18 of 40 in La Malbaie
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Auberge Fleurs de Lune
Auberge Fleurs de Lune
#4 of 40 in La Malbaie
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auberge La Marmite
Auberge La Marmite
#14 of 40 in La Malbaie
37 reviews
2 mi away
No photo provided
Gite Aigle d'un Reve
#20 of 40 in La Malbaie
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Pinsons des Rives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Pinsons des Rives

Address: 830, rue Richelieu, La Malbaie, Quebec G5A 2X3, Canada (Formerly Les Pinsons des Rives)
Location: Canada > Quebec > La Malbaie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in La Malbaie
Price Range: $70 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Les Pinsons des Rives 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm in a old house located along the St Lawrence River in Pointe au Pic. Eight traditionnally furnished rooms, all with private bathroom, four of them with a view of the St Lawrence River. After a good night, a continental breakfast with homemade ingredients is waiting for you. Television, wireless network and bicycles are offered free. Located along the "Route du Fleuve", it's a must stop if you want to have a change of scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Les Pinsons des Rives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Pinsons Des Rives La Malbaie, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing