We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveler rating
410
289
128
60
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
289
128
60
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews get away living room hot tub gas fireplace beautiful view st sauveur small beach golf course toaster oven murphy bed nordic spa beautiful resort a lake view room outdoor spa wine cellar buffet breakfast steak
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 927 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Had the pleasure of staying here but only for 1 night. Room was huge and very well appointed, super comfy bed and really cool hotel. Restaurants overlook the lake and food was excellent. Buffet breakfast fabulous in the morning. Will be back and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhistlerJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anik P, Responsable relations clients at Esterel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Thank you, WhistlerJ, for these kind words. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your warm recommendation.
We look forward to you next visit!

Esterel Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Nicly located spa hotell at the lake. Rooms are nice - also the view. But you have to like to go early to bed - after 10 everything is closed - no bar no nothing
So if you arrive late you have to eat something before - because at this place everything is closed

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Ole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anik P, Responsable relations clients at Esterel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Thank you olebruu, for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed a relaxing stay.

Thanks to your comment, we now added some food options to our Nespresso Coffee Bar and we also have entertainment at our 260° bar.

We hope you will come back to take a look at our additions.
Cordially,

Esterel Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

This was my second trip to this hotel. We took the total relaxation package that included one night stay, 2 massages, a suite with an outdoor Jacuzzi and a supper and breakfast for 2. It cost about 600 plus taxes and gratuities are included.

The room was very nice and spacious. It had a cozy gas fireplace.

The Jacuzzi was nice and we were in the road side room which was more private then being poolside. My recommendation would be for the hotel to install gentle curtains in between Jacuzzi just to offer a little more privacy.

The massages were great and the staff were excellent. I took a male massage therapist named Robert. My wife took a female therapist named Janine.

We ate at the ROK restaurant. They bring your food to cook yourself on really hot lava rock. We paid a little extra for our supper to get the better choice of red meat and we purchased 2 glasses of wine. The supper was delicious and the staff was very kind. They went out of their way to help my wife and I celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary.

The breakfast buffet was also very delicious and the staff were very kind.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the extremities and on higher floors. You have no choice for rooms on the first floor if you want a Jacuzzi.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Calvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anik P, Responsable relations clients at Esterel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Thank you Calvin B for taking the time to tell us more about your stay.

We are thrilled that your visit has met your expectations and that you noticed and enjoyed our efforts to make your 25th anniversary memorable.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.


Esterel Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful resort on the lake. We spent 4 nites and had a nice time. Nice clean modern rooms. Love the fireplace in the room and sitting on the balcony with a beautiful view of the lake.
We took kayaks out and the lake was so calm, it was easy to go all around the lake.
Not impressed with the restaurants - they are average and a bit overpriced. There is a town nearby with a nice cafe for croissants etc. and a grocery store so you can buy food to make sandwiches etc in the room which has a nice small kitchen. Also you can get pizza delivered from a place in Saint-Adele. It had great pizza.
Make sure you have Canadian money (for vending machine etc.) as they do not exchange money at the front desk.
Free parking across the street and the pool area is great.
We were here almost 20 years ago and it has been fully renovated since then and is a great place to go. We will definitely be back soon.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Rjsani99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anik P, Responsable relations clients at Esterel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Thank you Rjsani99 for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our beautiful suites equipped with a fireplace and that you were able to kayak on lake Dupuis. We look forward to your next visit.

Esterel Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Well here it is: so disappointed. The resort is run down. The rooms: retro or tired, you decide. If you are going for a spa experience drive to Chelsea Le Nordique, or Scandinave in Tremblant. Don’t go to Esterel. It’s run down, loud, underwhelming. The pool was closed:( just another disappointment. We ate at Champlain Bistro and food was very good but pricey! Warning: do t drink anything from the mini bar. A Mickey is 50.00 that’s taking extreme advantage. Message to management please don’t respond with placating, instead focus your energy on addressing concerns.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Tabfink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anik P, Responsable relations clients at Esterel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort. First of all, we are delighted that you enjoyed one of our gems: Bistro à Champlain.

As our name claims, we are a “resort” and not a spa and although we do have Nordic baths, our main focuses are on lodging and gastronomy.

Concerning our pools, we did have to close one of them for maintenance purposes. We are sorry for inconvenience it caused you.
Also, minibars are usually a fallback solution and our prices are easily comparable to what you will find in many hotels.

We will be happy to have you again at our resort for a renewed experience, we also invite you to write us at relationclients@esterel.com

Esterel Resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews