We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“esterel resort”
Review of Esterel Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Esterel Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Esterel
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“esterel resort”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

great hotel, newly renovated, amazing gastronomy in a lovely surrounding

service needs to be improved

awful valet service but again not a major issue, they are rood and not helpful
they are three restaurants wich are all fantastic, the quality of the food at the rock restaurant and l ultime are 5 star, service is slow but since you are ina wonderful relaxing environment you really don t mind waiting and the quality of the meals at very good prices is well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert2690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esterel39, GM assistant at Esterel Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear robert2690,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We take guest comments very seriously and we will do our best to improve our service in order to reach guest expectations.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
Sincerely,
Maude Y.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    244
    104
    43
    27
See reviews for
117
449
11
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I attended a business meeting at Esterel where i stayed overnight in the emotion wing of the resort. the staff did an excellent job organizing the day, with fun events...Dinner was superb and their knowledge of wine is quite deep. The room has a strong contemporary flair and very spacious.Checking was quite fast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sb630131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esterel39, GM assistant at Esterel Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hello sb630131,
It is a pleasure to know that we reached your expectations and that you enjoyed every service of our facilities. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Regards,
Maude Y.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candiac, Quebec, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My wife and I when to Esterel Emotion. The suite we had on the 4th floor with view on the spa/pools and lake was fantastic. The food a the ROK restaurant was perfect and it is fun to have your steak served on hot rocks. My wife claims she had the best massage of her life at the spa. Very romantic place with lots of activities.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lake side have fantastic view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esterel39, GM assistant at Esterel Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Pascal T,
We are delighted to know that your wife and yourself had a very good time on our resort. We will make sure to post your review internally; it is always nice to be flattered.
Kindly,
Maude Y.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I went to this resort for an overnight business retreat and stayed at the Emotion wing of the hotel. The room was very comfortable with a great view over the lake. Meeting room was bright and spacious. My wife went to the spa while I was in meetings and said she had a throughly relaxing and enjoyable experience. After the meetings we rented a pontoon boat and went for a sunset cruise around the lake, which is stunning. Ate at the Rok restaurant where the food and wine were absolutely five-star. The whole experience was fantastic and I will definitely be back with my wife for a weekend getaway. Would highly recommend this place for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esterel39, GM assistant at Esterel Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you M. Mark P for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are truly happy to know that you wish to come back again. It is the best gift you can give us.
Sincerely,
Maude Y.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I just came back from a business retreat that we planned at Esterel and I have to say I will definitely repeat the experience.

First of all, every aspect we had planned for the retreat was executed to perfection. Starting with the express check-in, to the boat they had put at our disposal, to our dinner reservation, everything was perfect!
The food and service was great and they had a great wine selection.
My only deception is i couldn't stay an extra day to fully enjoy the spa and outdoor facilities that looked absolutely amazing!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 2409 and the view of the lake was breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil69077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esterel39, GM assistant at Esterel Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Phil69077,
You are the first one to make a deception appreciate! It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back. Thank you very much for your review.
Best regards,
Maude Y.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I went to Emotion last night, the new hotel at L'Estérel Resort. The suite are very nice, modern and sleek. The resort was a great setting for our short business retreat. We also had dinner at their new Rok restaurant where you cook your own meal on a sizzling rock, I truly enjoyed it. I highly recommend the wine pairing, the sommelier is very good. In summary, the hotel was great, the food delicious and the scenery of Lac Dupuis stunning. I wish more of my business trips where as agreable as this one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esterel39, GM assistant at Esterel Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hello S D,
We wish that your company chooses us again for their meetings!
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know that we are able to fulfill the expectations of our customers.
Cordially,
Maude Y.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Val-des-Monts, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We went to l'Esterel - Evolution Hotel and stayed in a front-lake suite on the 5th Floor. The suite was amazing and the view to die for. I would highly recommend this hotel for a romantic get-away. The minute you walk-in to the hotel - you feel relaxed and welcomed. The valet and reception service is impeccable! We had dinner at le Roc and the food and service was outstanding. The only comment I would have is that the restaurant should look at getting nicer glasses of wine and real martini glasses - it is the only complaint I have about this wonderful and relaxing resort. We will be returning back to this hotel.

Room Tip: I prefered the Evolution side compared to the Emotion side as on the Emotion side although you are s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Line L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esterel39, GM assistant at Esterel Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Mrs Line L,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We tooe great note of your suggestion on the quality of our wine and martini glasses.
We are very proud of our site and what the view can offer to our guest: peace and serenity.
We are looking to see you soon.
Regards,
Maude Y.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Esterel
8.3 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
200 reviews
11.8 mi away
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
#1 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
754 reviews
12.5 mi away
Auberge Hotel Spa Watel
Auberge Hotel Spa Watel
#3 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
#1 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
361 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Viking Resort & Marina
Le Viking Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Sainte-Marguerite-du-Lac-Masson
10 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Le Chantecler
Hotel Le Chantecler
#8 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esterel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esterel Resort

Property: Esterel Resort
Address: 39 Boulevard Fridolin-Simard, Esterel, Sainte-Marguerite-du-Lac-Masson, Quebec J0T 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Sainte-Marguerite-du-Lac-Masson > Esterel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Esterel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Esterel Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estérel Resort offers an exceptional nature experience. Bordered by three navigable lakes, lush Laurentian forest and a Nordic spa, Estérel Resort’s two hotels offer a magical Laurentian backdrop, the ideal setting for a romantic getaway. An impeccable panorama and welcoming facilities make Estérel Resort the obvious choice for events such as weddings, conferences and corporate events. The three gourmet restaurants, banquet halls, suites with a fireplace and outdoor activities during both the summer and winter seasons are guaranteed to provide unforgettable memories. Treat yourself to a unique Laurentian experience with a stay at Estérel Resort. Estérel Resort, exceptional destination 1 h from Montreal – 6 h from Toronto – 2 h 15 from Ottawa – 4 h from Kingston 3 h 30 from Burlington, VT – 6 h from Boston, MA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Esterel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esterel Suites Spa & Lac Hotel Esterel
Esterel Suites Spa And Lac
Esterel Resort Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing