We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend away”
Review of Esterel Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Esterel Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Esterel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Just spent 2 nights here with my husband after a stressful week of business travel. Gorgeous location, really lovely lake view room, comfy bed, cosy fireplace- all was terrific! I will very happily go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NDGTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esterel39, GM Assistant at Esterel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear NDGMontrealtraveller,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an elaborate respond response regarding your recent stay at the Esterel Resort.
In the hope to see you again,
Maude Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 816 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

The hotel is on the lake, beautiful views in any season! We were there last week, lake is frozen and plenty of winter activities are available for families eg cross country skiing, snow shoeing, snow mobiling. There are 2 outdoor hot tubs right next to the frozen lake! The suites have well equipped kitchenette, dining area, living area and comfortable king size bed. The two-sided fireplace is fabulous, creating a cozy romantic ambiance! The bathroom has a large soaker tub, separate shower (large enough for 2!) and robes are provided for use in room and spa. Excellent restaurants and good wine cellar on the property. We had a fantastic stay and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovehotbeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esterel39, GM assistant at Esterel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear,
We are glad you shared your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our facilities and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back!
Best regards,
Maude Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We held a two day mid winter business meeting at this lovely resort north of Montreal. All staff was extremely polite and helpful - be it at the front desk, restaurant or even in the parking lot. The new rooms are fantastic and extremely comfortable. The meeting room was a little small but worked very well for our group. The restaurant - Le Rok - was outstanding and the cook your food on a hot stone concept was a lot of fun. Will have to go back there again !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skibumal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esterel39, GM assistant at Esterel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear skibumal,
Thank you for choosing Esterel Resort as your business away meeting in the Laurentians!
We are very proud of our new hotel emotion and the concept of our ROK restaurant. We made sure to share your kind words with all the staff and we would be delighted to host you on your next business trip.
With sincere regards,
Maude Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My partner and I decided to give it a try for a week end. We didn't expect such a good service at the reception with a welcome drink(always smiling, polite and effective). The room was spacious with a kitchen and very comfortable (loved the bed!!) and I must say the fire place was gorgeous. We also had a private spa witch was already warm (a lovely attention from the team). All and all the service was amazing, the room was very clean and we would go back in a heart beat

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Collins_143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esterel39, GM assistant at Esterel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Collins_143,
Thank you very much for your review. We are truly happy to read that we succeeded in over meeting your expectations and made your stay a memorable one. We will pass on your great words to all our employees.
Do we hope to welcome you again in a near future!

Maude Y
General manager assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

After visiting Estrimont many times, my boyfriend and I decided to visit Esterel. I have been wanting to go for a long time and was very excited. After the 1.5 hour drive we arrived a little after 3pm and were simply told our room was not ready. We were not informed that we could use the Nordic spas in the mean time and were pretty much shooed away. Feeling kind of weird we just sat on the couch and waited with all the other guests who lingered not knowing what to do. Finally at 4pm we got our room key and went up to the 5th floor. Once we opened the door the first thing I saw was the snow piled up about 3 or 4 feet against the patio door. As a smoker I often look for suites with a balcony so I don't have to always leave the hotel. Upon further inspection I found the whole carpet was soaked and the moldings around the door and windows were brown and warping from the snow. I called the front desk, explained the situation and all she said she could do was send someone up with a shovel. Almost an hour later a guy shows up and his words were "Maudit tabernac" he tried to shovel the very hard snow and managed to create a very tiny space while getting snow all over the living room floor. My boyfriend handed him a tip and he never even said thank you but just closed the door. We soon realized that the room beside us had the same problem and those guests got to change rooms while we were told we couldn't. It was strange because. our balcony and the one next to us seemed to be the only ones inundated with snow. After a very disappointing check-in we were left in our room which we payed full price for with a wet floor :( I just wonder if we would have received better service had we been Francophone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cara_buckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esterel39, GM assistant at Esterel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Cara_buckman,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the disappointing situation you lived. Let me assure you that this is not a reflection of how most of our guests experience our hotel and service, and we surly want every customer to leave happy. Therefore, your comments were immediately shared with all the proper departments so this situation would not happen again. Please note that we teamed up with ‘La commission scolaire des Laurentides’ in order to improve our standards and to give every employee a professional formation about guest service.

Although we cannot do anything to change your experience, we truly do hope that you would consider giving us another chance to be able to show you our usually high standards of guest service.

Once again, please accept our apologies and do we hope to welcome you back to the Estérel
Resort in the near future.
Sincerely,

Maude Y.
General Manager assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This hotel is very modern and sophisticated. It has very cozy rooms,with a fireplace and even nespresso coffee machines.bathrooms have great soakers baths .The lake is two feet away and in the winter is great for outdoor activities.the food at the bar and restaurant is quite good.
I was there for work retreat/meeting,the conferences are quite big and comfortable.there is a spa which I didn't have a chance to use.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake have a gorgeous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DdalyDalyconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esterel39, GM assistant at Esterel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear DdalyDalyconsulting,

We are pleased that you shared your great experience and that you enjoyed our hotel and facilities. We hope to see you again in a leisure getaway in order for you to maybe try our relaxing Nordic spa!

Best regards,

Maude Y
General manager assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband and I just recently stayed at the Esterel Resort in the new 'Emotion' wing. It was super modern - good sized rooms, lovely bathrooms, great fireplace in the middle of the room which you can see when you slide back the doors from the bathroom. Our room also had a kitchenette which was great but useless b/c there was no store on site to buy little food items that you could actually put in your mini fridge or toast in your toaster oven. There was an abundance of spirits and a bottle of wine but again zero snacks - only thing was a vending machine with your typical bags of candy etc. If they were to open a hotel store with magazines, basic food items incl cheeses etc I'm sure they'd have lots of takers.

Food was good overall and the breakfast buffet was quite substantial.

In terms of the staff - I'd agree with another reviewer who said they were either interested or not - not what you expect from the front desk in particular. Overall - the hotel was nice and I'll be back b/c of the group event I was attending will be hosted there again next year but if I had a choice not sure I'd vote to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinkblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esterel39, GM Assistant at Esterel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Pinkblonde,
Thank you for your great comments on the rooms and its beautiful design. We take note of your review about the lack of a food store on site. The village of Sainte-Marguerite-du-lac-Masson is only a few minutes drive away where you can find accommodation stores, DVD rentals, gas station, drug store, etc.

If you do not feel like getting out, our resort offers three different styles of restaurants, room service and vending machines for guests who crave quick snacks.

We are sorry that you experienced some non professionalism from our staff, but I assure you that we took initiative on this matter. We teamed up with ‘La commission scolaire des Laurentides’ in order to improve our standards and to give every employee a professional formation about guest service.

We hope you will see you again in summer.

Sincerely,

Maude Y.
General manager assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Esterel
8.3 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
207 reviews
12.5 mi away
Auberge Hotel Spa Watel
Auberge Hotel Spa Watel
#3 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
325 reviews
12.7 mi away
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
#1 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hotel Alpine Inn
Hotel Alpine Inn
#4 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
423 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Viking Resort & Marina
Le Viking Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Sainte-Marguerite-du-Lac-Masson
15 reviews
8.3 mi away
Excelsior Hotel Spa Sainte-Adele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esterel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esterel Resort

Address: 39 Boulevard Fridolin-Simard, Esterel, Sainte-Marguerite-du-Lac-Masson, Quebec J0T 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Sainte-Marguerite-du-Lac-Masson > Esterel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Esterel
Price Range: $155 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Esterel Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estérel Resort offers an exceptional nature experience. Bordered by three navigable lakes, lush Laurentian forest and a Nordic spa, Estérel Resort’s two hotels offer a magical Laurentian backdrop, the ideal setting for a romantic getaway. An impeccable panorama and welcoming facilities make Estérel Resort the obvious choice for events such as weddings, conferences and corporate events. The three gourmet restaurants, banquet halls, suites with a fireplace and outdoor activities during both the summer and winter seasons are guaranteed to provide unforgettable memories. Treat yourself to a unique Laurentian experience with a stay at Estérel Resort. Estérel Resort, exceptional destination 1 h from Montreal – 6 h from Toronto – 2 h 15 from Ottawa – 4 h from Kingston 3 h 30 from Burlington, VT – 6 h from Boston, MA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Esterel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esterel Suites Spa & Lac Hotel Esterel
Esterel Suites Spa And Lac
Esterel Resort Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing