We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Wonderful!”
Review of Auberge West Brome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auberge West Brome
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 25, 2014

My husband and I recently spent a few nights at Auberge and Spa West Brome and it was simply wonderful. The grounds are well ns intestines with beautiful gardens. The staff, especially Sandra at the front desk, were so helpful and welcoming. The deluxe room was very roomy with a nice balcony, fireplace and stocked kitchenette. The bedding, towels and robes were of excellent quality. We borrowed free bikes from the Auberge and we toured the countryside. My husband ran through the adjoining nature trail one morning. The food was outstanding! Breakfasts were a tasty mix of hot and cold items. The five course supper was one of the best meals we have had out. The auberge has its own organic garden by which it stocks it's kitchen. We are already planning a return trip to ski this winter!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 317 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

La Belle Province du Quebec is known for gastronomy. We have travelled extensively through the province and look forward to dinner hour. But Le Bistro at Auberge West Brome was absolutely exceptional. They offer a three course dinner, included with the overnight stay package and it is a good deal. My wife and I each had three different items and each was spectacular. Presentation was excellent; so too was our charming waitress, who tried to explain the dishes en anglais and was very understanding. The wine list had a number of big wines with pricing reasonable for what you were being offered. We chose a Chambolle Musigny which was priced at at less than double the retail price. The Inn was fine, quiet and comfortable, admittedly could use some sprucing up, but everything worked perfectly. Rural setting and access to local wineries and attractions is convenient. Worth a trip for the meal alone!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawrence2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We recently stayed at the Auberge & Spa for two nights. The "deluxe" room was advertised as having a fireplace but it did not in fact have a fireplace. What the room did have was a space heater that had fake logs and lights inside to look like a fire which would then blow out hot air when turned on. I brought the issue up with the front desk since the website specifically said that deluxe rooms had fireplaces and was told that a note would be left with management. Management never contacted me to follow up about this issue and when I asked about it later I was just told that it was a "nice fireplace".

Also, the rooms were not as nice as the pictures on the website. They were very dated and the carpets were dirty. Also, I was not confident that they clean the rooms after guests check out because there was still garbage from the previous guest left in the garbage bins and hair still left in the bed.

However, the hotel is located in a nice quiet area in the Canadian countryside about an hour and a half from Montreal. There are cows grazing in the fields next to the hotel which was nice to see.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank C Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBHotelGM, General Manager at Auberge West Brome, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

We’re very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I’m especially shocked to hear your criticism of our carpets, as we had those replaced six weeks ago. While the vast majority of our deluxe rooms have a wood-burning fireplace, the one you stayed in does need to have an electric due to its location for safety reasons. We’re sorry that you did not find this alternative satisfactory. We thank you for taking the time to share these issues with us and hope that you may give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future.

Regards,

Pierre Bergeron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

My team and I were in a meeting at the Auberge &Spa West brome not far from Sutton in the Eastern Township. I didn't know the Auberge but I can tell you no one from my team complaint about the food the place. We were there for a meeting and they the staff of the hotel took rely a good care of us. The food and service was excellent....They even set up a campfire for us at the night.....which was extremely pleasant.

They have a spa, Inside pool, outside jacuzzi, if you want to play game they have a lot of land....only thing missing is the great Lake Brome

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreMontrealCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBHotelGM, General Manager at Auberge West Brome, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thanks for staying with us and for your comments. We loved having you and your team stay with us and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Auberge. We take great pride in our team and our food, so we’re happy that everything was to your liking.

Regards,

Pierre Bergeron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed here last weekend to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. Our stay was Wonderful!
I could write a novel, so in the interest of keeping this readable, here were the highlights:
* We were greeted at the door by name because they were expecting us and had our room ready for us at 2 (early check in)
* We had amazing massages in the adjoining spa!! Complete with a relaxation room afterward with tea and fruit salad. The whole experience felt very luxurious. (Thank you Lynda & Isabelle!)
* The room was perfect - with an incredibly comfortable king-size bed, tv with HDMI hookup (so we could watch our wedding videos), super comfy robes, beach towels, minifrige, water bottles and apples all set out for us.
* The amenities are Great! We did the walking trail through the woods and used the pool, sauna & hot tub a lot! The Auberge was fully booked but it still felt like we had a lot of privacy and alone time in the hot tub. They also have bikes you can tour around in and an impressive gym with new equipment. We spent 1 entire day on site just using the amenities and we never got bored!
* We ate our meals in the restaurant and there was enough variety that 2 days was ok to try different things on the menu. The staff were all wonderful and would remember our preferences. Our breakfast waitress brought my tea without asking the second day which made me feel special.
Our only suggestion would be to extend the breakfast hours. Breakfast closed at 10am which we felt was quite early for a weekend. We had to set an alarm (yes, we love our sleep) in order to wake up in time which is kinda a drag on vacation. If breakfast could be extended until 11 (good) or even 12 (amazing) that would be wonderful!

I love this place because they make you feel like a human being. (A rare quality these days) They remember your names, are super accommodating and I truly got the sense that they were willing to do anything to make sure we had a good stay.

To the team: Thank you so much for making our first anniversary so relaxing and memorable. We will certainly be back!
-Julie + Scott

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuliaGulia222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBHotelGM, General Manager at Auberge West Brome, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thanks so much Julie (and Scott) for staying with us and taking the time to write such a lovely review. We were thrilled to hear that we could help make your anniversary as special as possible. Nothing makes us happier than hearing that our guests got to enjoy all that we have to offer and it certainly sounds like you did.

We appreciate your note about the breakfast hours and will take it into consideration. Thanks again for your wonderful words, and hopefully we'll get to see you again soon.

Regards,

Pierre Bergeron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Best kept secret in the Eastern Township, as soon as you walked in you feel the professionalism ! the staff are well dressed , the hotel is a ember of Hotellerie Champetre chain,food excellent,bartender excellent, choices of wine excellent, rooms clean , well located at the foot of mountains

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBHotelGM, General Manager at Auberge West Brome, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you for the kind words, Sylvie. We're especially proud to have you point out our professionalism, which is something we take great pride in. Our staff work very hard to ensure the highest quality for our guests. We hope that you'll come back to stay with us soon.

Regards,

Pierre Bergeron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

My wife and I skied Owls Head and Sutton this mid-March 2014 for our annual ski trip to the Eastern Townships of Quebec. We stayed 2 nights at the Auberge & Spa West Brome.
It was our first visit to this property. We will definitely return in the near future.
Accommodations, Dinning(Breakfast & Dinner), Location, Staff were truly outstanding.
All the employees were friendly, courteous, polite, gracious, and very helpful.
A special thanks to Benoit Lajeunesse-Sommelier for the private tour of their wine cellar.
We highly recommend this property for your stay in this beautiful region of the Eastern Townships. FIVE STARS*****

Room Tip: Higher Floors For Less Noise. True At Most Properties!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBHotelGM, General Manager at Auberge West Brome, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

We're so glad that you enjoyed a wonderful ski vacation with us; we take great pride in being a comfortable and relaxing property that avid skiers can come back to after a busy day. We're especially happy to hear your praise for our staff (including M. Lajeunesse), who work very hard to make sure that every guest has a great experience. Thanks again. We can't wait to see you again soon.

Regards,

Pierre Bergeron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brome
5.6 mi away
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe
10.7 mi away
Le St Martin Bromont
Le St Martin Bromont
#3 of 7 in Bromont
245 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Hotel Suites Lac-Brome
Hotel Suites Lac-Brome
#1 of 3 in Lac-Brome
189 reviews
6.2 mi away
Auberge des Appalaches
10.5 mi away
Auberge-Spa Le Madrigal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge West Brome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge West Brome

Address: 128 Route 139 | West Brome, Brome, Quebec J0E 2P0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Brome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brome
Price Range: $114 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge West Brome 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 200 acres of perfection in Quebec’s glorious Eastern Townships, Auberge West Brome offers you the best of all worlds -- the rustic charms, tranquil country setting, together with modern amenities.Relax your mind, delight your senses, and spoil your body and soul. For pleasure, business or special events large or small, get away to Auberge West Brome -- get away to serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Auberge West Brome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge & Spa West Brome Hotel Brome
Auberge And Spa West Brome
Auberge West Brome Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing