We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A luxury resort in the middle of the country”
Review of Auberge West Brome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auberge West Brome
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A luxury resort in the middle of the country”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

If it was not for the roadsigns guiding you to this place, one would never expect finding such a resort in this area.
Agricultural fields all around, the resort is surrounded everywhere by green space.
Needless to say that the place is very quiet and relaxing.
We had a very spacious two bedrooms suite for a reasonable price.
The dining room experience was also pleasant, with one exception.
Nice decor, friendly service. Unfortunately, the fish was undercooked. I am confident that the problem would have been corrected if we had complained, but one always prefers things to be perfect at the first time.
A very pleasant place for a short holiday outside the big city.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montrealeer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    76
    15
    12
    0
See reviews for
57
179
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We will keep it simple. Being the eco-cosmo folk we are, tranquil nights in the upper north country of NY and Vermont can become quite isolated from more of the luxurious moments of fun we are used too. This place was magnificent. You get all the points of being in a relaxing space that delivers on its promise with none of the usual let-downs by inn/spas with great pictures but lukewarm service and amenities. An easy drive across the border from the NE region with a few small towns with nice bistros and cafes to enjoy lunch or dinner. The Spa at the Auberge West Brome was a great way to make an ordinary weekend memorable. The staff and hospitality were excellent, and the treatments, services and equipment at the spa were top notch. Definitely a place to get to if you live near the US border or passing through the quaint Eastern Townships of Quebec. No need to keep repeating - a great place, reasonable prices and if you are a a spa fan, a nice break from the hyped up venues of late.

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blkitalianswirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Prairie, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2011

The food at the restaurant's hotel is as good as the food at Chateau Frontenac. The service is excellent, the customer is very well looked after. The Spa is very welcomming and very clean. Very nice swimming pool, hot tub and sauna. The employees are very nice. We will go back.

Room Tip: All rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjmlra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2011

I recently organized a weekend workshop for more than 40 physicians at the Auberge West Brome and everyone enjoyed their stay. The quality of service and the care we received was superlative. I highly recommend others to bring their small conferences and workshops to the AWB.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDC0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Very cosy place, nice big room with fireplace.
Went for my 40 th birthday, need a quiet place was perfect in everyway.
Nice, quiet, big room even a kitchen.
Very close to sutton, nice panorama.
Friendly employes and warm welcome.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorraine182173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Lambert, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2010

After just 24 hours you will feel like you've been away from the city for days! My husband and I went back to l'Auberge this Thanksgiving weekend for one night which included diner, breakfast and spa, hoping to repeat our last experience of Spring 2010. Again we were very impressed by what l'Auberge has to offer; the excellent food, the comfortable rooms, the friendly and courteous staff ... and all this in the gorgeous setting of the Eastern Townships.

You must go on Friday nights so that you can enjoy the restaurant's now famous Seafood Buffet. The quality and variety is just amazing.

P.S. On our drive back home through back roads we saw 1 deer and 16 wild turkeys!

Best: The food and the bed
Least: The parking lot, it gets muddy after a big rain (just bring a pair of boots)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarpeDiem005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south orange, new jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

My husband and another couple stayed at the Auberge in August. We had eaten at the Auberge in the past, but never stayed there. We are already planning next year's to stay at this wonderful place!

Everything about the Auberge West Brome is perfect. Great food in a lovely dining room, wonderful rooms and incredible spa treatments. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location, set among rolling hills and farms, is gorgeous. And the room rates, spa rates and dining costs are very reasonable. The Auberge exceeded our expectations in all categories.

The surrounding towns are charming, with great shopping and wonderful restaurants. Nearby Sutton and Knowlton are worth the visit.

If you are looking for a place to get away from it all and relax, while eating terrific food and enjoying first class spa treatments, this is your spot.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaudifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brome
5.6 mi away
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe
8.7 mi away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
441 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hotel Suites Lac-Brome
Hotel Suites Lac-Brome
#1 of 3 in Lac-Brome
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Auberge des Appalaches
10.3 mi away
Auberge Le Madrigal
Auberge Le Madrigal
#3 of 7 in Bromont
172 reviews
10.7 mi away
Le St Martin Bromont
Le St Martin Bromont
#2 of 7 in Bromont
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge West Brome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge West Brome

Property: Auberge West Brome
Address: 128, route 139 | West Brome, Brome, Quebec J0E 2P0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Brome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge West Brome 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 200 acres of perfection in Quebec’s glorious Eastern Townships, Auberge West Brome offers you the best of all worlds -- the rustic charms, tranquil country setting, together with modern amenities.Relax your mind, delight your senses, and spoil your body and soul. For pleasure, business or special events large or small, get away to Auberge & Spa West Brome -- get away to serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Auberge West Brome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge And Spa West Brome
Auberge & Spa West Brome Hotel Brome
Auberge West Brome Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing